We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
Kerkstraat 56, 5211KH Den Bosch, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Den Bosch
Bridgewater, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had the pleasure of spending a week at the lovely Euro Hotel in Den Bosch, while my husband was traveling on business. It is a charming "boutique" type hotel -- not at all like one would imagine a Best Western Hotel to be -- at least not in the US! I loved it!!

We arrived early in the morning, and Patricia greeted us at the front desk. As our room was not yet ready, she promised to have our luggage delivered to our room as soon as it was made up, allowing us to go out and explore this beautiful medieval town.

The hotel is in a FABulous location...outstanding sidewalk restaurants in every direction ...the town square to the right side, a two minute walk down the street... Sint Jan's cathedral to the left side, just steps away...

I immediately fell in love with this old, "neat-as-a-pin" town. The people were always very friendly and helpful. And, while the bikes and bike riders were numerous, they were not nearly as overwhelming as the bikers were in Amsterdam. I do believe I would be quite happy living here!

The hotel was spotless, from the common areas to the room itself. There is a charming and inviting restaurant area, as well as a bar on the first floor, across from the reception area. The guest rooms are situated on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Our room was quite large (with enough space to comfortably accomodate an extra bed -- which was fortunate, because our backpacking son ended up staying with us for the majority of the week, unexpectedly)! Wifi was free! The bathroom, quite spacious.

The only thing "lacking" in the room was a chest of drawers -- not especially crucial, if you're there just for a night or two, but it would have been handy, as we were there for the week. The closet, however, had a large shelf...and the desk had a 2 shelved "cubby area". The two night stands also each had a small drawer and cubby...No refrigerator in the room.

The bed was very comfortable, though it lacked a "top sheet" that we Americans are used to having, and so there was the issue of kicking off the comforter during the night. (This anti-top-sheet "situation" seems to be the rule with European hotels, however, so I don't begrudge the Euro Hotel!)

The bathroom had a tub and a "European" shower -- another adjustment for us Americans. There was an interesting, movable glass shield that was meant to keep water from the shower from going all over the bathroom floor -- which worked for me, since I am only 5'2" tall -- not so much for a 5'11" 20 year-old!

The breakfast buffet was a beautiful experience, offering just about everything you could wish for, both hot and cold. The "sophisticated"and "multi-talented" coffee machine gave out the most wonderful coffee (US hotels need to find out just what kind of machine that is!)...So, if you leave the breakfast buffet unsatisfied, then you just really weren't hungry!

The second floor had a very pleasant lounge area with easy chairs and a large table and chairs ... hot water for tea and coffee -- little packaged cookies, too -- available throughout the day...as well as vending machines. My son brought lunch to me there one afternoon, and it was quite nice!

One thing that a traveler to Den Bosch may want to consider about the proximity of this hotel to the nearby cathedral: the church bells, which do sound several times a day......if you're sensitive to such things, you may want to go elsewhere. I, however, absolutely LOVED the bells, and found that they only added to the charming experience. (My son with the perfect pitch did not find them as soothing...)

As for the staff...they were cordial and accommodating from the very start -- and, as is the case with most "strangers", were more like friends by the end of the week. A special thank you to Peter and Patricia and Kevin, for their kindness -- and to the sweet chamber maids, as well (who saved my life one day, by washing my son's clothes for me/him!)...

My husband is already booked to stay at the Euro Hotel, in the coming week. If I could, I would return, as well. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
2
22
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as part of our 4 day cycling trip. It's very convenient for cyclists as there's a free, underground bike park over the road which was fantastic. The rooms were fine with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was superb. A huge selection which really set us up for the day. Some reviews have criticised the noise from outside but as this is a town centre hotel you have to expect some noise and this is not the hotels fault. There is also no night porter so you have to be in by 3am but we didn't have an issue with this. The staff were excellent and I would happily stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Importantly has parking. Located by the magnificent Cathedral. sHertogenbosch (Den Bosch) is one of the mosy important towns in Holland. The Euro Hotel allows you to walk the whole town. Convenient for the canal tours.Perfect for the main street packed with restaurants. We could not have chosen better. Spotlessand staf good if a little impersonable

Room Tip: We took pot luck and were not disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were only booked in for one night as we were catching the train to Livorno the next day. The hotel is in the centre of a very pretty town. We didn't expect much, but were completely charmed by the town and the hotel. It was like most Best Western hotels, being bright clean and functional. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with an en suite shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Beijerland, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel says it belongs to the Best Western Group but does not have a night porter
closes at 3 am. My husband had to sleep in his car in freezing temperatures after
returning at 4 am. They even wanted to charge him for parking the next morning.!
Terrible service, rude and unhelpful management. Complained to Best Western Head Office
in Netherlands. Lame excuse and no compensation,.We paid 97 euro for a double room.Avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was in Den Bosh for two week on a work assignment. The hotel was recently updated, the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. I would defiantly stay there again.

They also had a great breakfast and a large variety to choose from.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel situated right in the centre of town on a pedestrian street adjacent to the cathedral.
A fine hotel, room very cold initially but soon heated up. Very comfortable nights sleep, modern bathroom and a huge spread for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel

Address: Kerkstraat 56, 5211KH Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Euro Hotel Den Bosch welcome you to experience the warm hospitality and comfort of our family hotel. Located directly in the centre of historic Den Bosch, the Euro Hotel is readily accessible by car or public transport. The hotel property includes its own private parking garage with 42 spaces (surcharge applies €12,50 p/d). Just beyond your door you will find one of Europe's most magnificent cathedrals, the St. Jan; the historic market square; and the North Brabant Museum. The town itself is the provincial capital and features top class shopping and restaurants, also an abundance of cosy cafes and pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Den Bosch
Den Bosch Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.