We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kerkstraat 56, 5211KH Den Bosch, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Den Bosch
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“A good hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Picked this hotel for a weekend stay on suggestion of a colleague. Den Bosch ('s-Hertogenbosch) is a very nice city/town with its pre-war charm, great nature and laid back attitude. Best Western Euro Hotel is less than a kilometer in distance from the 's-Hertogenbosch railway station and situation in a very nice locality, right beside the landmark St. John's Cathedral.

I was a bit confused when I entered the hotel lobby. It looked like an old age pub. If what I expected was a pub, it was a very nice old style one though. But what I was looking for was a nice hotel, so was a bit confused. The gentleman at the front desk was polite and helpful (contrary to the bad experience at least some fellow members here have written about). I got a room on 3rd floor and my walk towards my room revealed a very modern hotel with quite a lot of rooms! Very nicely decorated common areas, modern elevator and very nicely decored rooms. The restaurant was great for breakfast.

Internet in the hotel was not working when I checked in and I was notified of this up front. And when it started working in the night, the front desk manager was helpful enough to let me know that it is working again!

Over all, my experience was very good at the hotel. Especially, I loved the locality. Felt the room rent of 130 Euros plus was on the higher side for overall value delivered.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
5
24
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ripon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, has nice big rooms but hardly any facilities.

However, the stink of cigarette smoke as you enter the hotel is awful. And the customer service is abysmal, the lady manager on check out was a disgrace. I didn't know the hotel was locked up until 7am and I could not get to reception to check out at 6.45am. I stood at the door to reception for 5 minutes knocking, I then went back to my room and phoned reception, no answer. I then went back downstairs and knocked on the door numerous times until I heard the restaurant open upstairs. I went and asked if reception was open and the lady manager came down and opened the door, she told me about the hotel being closed until 7am which i was unaware of, I said I had been standing at the door for a total of 15-20 minutes and she said I wasn't!! I said are you calling me a liar and she started shouting and swearing at me that I wasn't there and that I am an "ignorant englishman".
I tried to keep calm and just paid my bill but I have to say in all my business and personal travels I have never came across such terrible treatment of a customer.

As long as this lady works at this hotel please do yourself a favour and avoid at all costs.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Best Western Eurohotel in Den Bosch is situated in the city centre of the beautiful town of Den Bosch. The location is excellent. The hotel has its own parking facilities which is very convenient (but paid).
Rooms are spacious and clean but the beds are old and way too soft. Quite horrible. FIX THIS Best Western!!! If they had good beds I would have rated this hotel as excellent. In my opinion this is the most important, I go to a hotel to find a place to SLEEP.
Breakfast is good. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

This hotel is right next to the cathedral, surrounded by restaurants and shops. It is immaculately clean, and the staff is very helpful. The decor is very mixed. For example, the breakfast area is very modern (and the food was fine), but the bedrooms were dowdy and old-fashioned. No coffee or tea making facilities and standard Best Western toiletries. My room on the fourth floor at the back was nice and quiet, and you could see the cathedral out the window.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel is wonderfully situated right in the middle of Den Bosch (Hertogenbosch) a little known Dutch town which is well worth a visit. The owner was extremely welcoming and the room we had was very clean and well equipped with both a bathroom and a shower room though, a little surprisingly, no tea or coffee making facilities. All the bedrooms seem to be off a long third floor corridor which presents some issues with noise and although breakfast was very good the price of 143 euros for one double room and parking did seem somewhat excessive.

Room Tip: Some rooms seem to be set back a little further from the corridor than others and these rooms are pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is very average, no good heat facilities. The lady manager is a RACIST and the way she approached me was very insulting, full discrimination. For no reasons she started shouting at me , telling me she would not let me in the hotel if she wanted to. That was before I handed in my Canadian passport (I'm Iranian with a dual nationality-Canadian). Then she was so surprised and apologized for being out of control!!! So all that was for my first nationality and probably dark hair.
I don't recommend this hotel at all. Extremely low quality and bad behavior.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Overall an average hotel. I received a very small and old room, which was not worth the price. Bed was too soft.

Internet only with a voucher system which is cumbersome. No laundry service. I had an airconditioner in my room, but it didn't work. No hotel services information in the room itself. Breakfast was good but standard. Location is good though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel

Address: Kerkstraat 56, 5211KH Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Euro Hotel Den Bosch welcome you to experience the warm hospitality and comfort of our family hotel. Located directly in the centre of historic Den Bosch, the Euro Hotel is readily accessible by car or public transport. The hotel property includes its own private parking garage with 42 spaces (surcharge applies €12,50 p/d). Just beyond your door you will find one of Europe's most magnificent cathedrals, the St. Jan; the historic market square; and the North Brabant Museum. The town itself is the provincial capital and features top class shopping and restaurants, also an abundance of cosy cafes and pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Den Bosch
Den Bosch Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.