We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indonesian restaurant - wauw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali

Bali
Markendaalseweg 68, 4811KD Breda, The Netherlands
076-5213206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 165 Restaurants in Breda
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Augustenborg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Indonesian restaurant - wauw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Well prepared, plenty of food, nice variations between sweet & strong. Waiter was paying attention. Just a great evening.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    47
    11
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
central auckland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Indonesian meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently went to the Bali and had a fantastic meal. The food was really good and the atmosphere lovely and the staff and service excellent. Recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The place has everything; great food, great atmosphere, and a car park within walking distance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The place has everything; great food, great atmosphere, and a car park within walking distance.
I have been frequenting the restaurant for 30 years now, and whether I go for business, with friends, or with my family it always feels like coming home.
You can eat a la carte, or if you cannot choose go for one of the 'rijsttafels', a balanced choice of authentic indonesian dishes. And try the tjendol for dessert!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nice experience overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We just got home from Bali. The food was nice. We had the rijstafel. OK some of the dishes use canned rather than fresh ingredients but overall I suppose that's what you expect in Europe. The staff were friendly. The wine list had quite a few good choices. The desserts were all disappointingly ice cream/dull Dutch stuff. Why no Indonesian desserts? Overall we'd go back here, but not for dessert.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistent, predictable, very good food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

After a few years of abscence, my wife and I have returned and have become frequent diners (again). The rice table (rijsttafel) is good value for money, made with fresh herbs and spices, ample portioned, with good quality meat and vegetables and the staff is helpful and friendly.
It does help to be recognised as a regular, I admit. If you ever feel you're overlooked, just step up tot the counter and you will be served immediately. This place can get busy and full (due to the quality) and the staff are doing their best.
Parking close by (parking garage) and the restaurant is a mere 5 minute walk.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali also viewed

Breda, North Brabant Province
Breda, North Brabant Province
 
Breda, North Brabant Province
Breda, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.