We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Hotel Breda

Premiere Classe Hotel Breda
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Hotel Breda to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Hotel Breda
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Minervum 7092, 4817 ZK Breda, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Breda
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Basic rooms are what you pay for and that is what you get.... Can be very noisy at night with guests arriving at 3:00am and making sure you know about it.... Is supervised from the Campanile hotel next door which has a much more welcoming feel and offers good reasonably priced food. Personally, I would rather pay the extra €10 and stay at the Campanile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
3
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have been visiting this hotel yearly, during Carnaval, for the last 8 years. It perfectly suits our needs during the festivities. The hotel is cheap, especially when you occupy a room with three persons. The staff is liberal, in the sense that they allow you to party.

The rooms itself are extremely basic. But they have beds and a shower, basically all we are looking for during our Carnaval stay.

The staff at the reception (which they share with Campanille, the hotel next door) is friendly and helpful, even in the middle of the night.

The only downside is that we had to wait for a long time before we could check into our rooms. The booking confirmation stated check in from 12:00, we did not get the room before 14:30. But with a couple of beers in the restaurant it wasn't too bad.

All things considered, I would recommend this hotel for the Carnaval holidays. I would personally not visit it for any other reason. In case of a business trip I would prefer the neigboring Campinille,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Friendly people at the reception of the hotel. It’s situated next to the highway. You can get something to eat or to drink at the restaurant or the bar at the Campanile Hotel, which lays next to Premier Classe. A taxi to the centre cost only a few Euro’s, and you can reach the centre in 10 minutes. There’s free wifi. The Breakfast is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
355 helpful votes 355 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Cheap hotel at the outskirts of Breda, which is a most lovely town and worth visiting. The hotel was cheap and clean, but offered no frills. You get (only) what you pay for, but it is absolutely sufficient for one night's stay. Staff friendly, check-in and out quick, rooms rather hostel-ish, free parking. No elevator, and no fridge in the room. The Campanile Hotel next door is more suitable for comfort creatures.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julianadorp, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I've seen quite a few hotels in my lifetime. This one is certainly not on my shortlist.
The room was very basic, but I don't mind *that*: don't expect any frills for the price they charge. Personnel are friendly, and I didn't notice the odour mentioned in another review.
What I didn't like:
- When I flushed the toilet, the bathroom floor flooded
- Curtain defective
- TV set defective, and the remote was missing. Later I found out that the remotes were kept at the reception desk, but no one told me when I checked in.
- Cigarette burns on the bathroom table.

I could have given it a three, if the level of maintenance was OK.

Next time when I travel to Breda, I'll put some more effort in finding an affordable hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We were going to visit Amsterdam around New Years. This was the cheapest hotel we could find in Netherlands during this time. Actually, it was good, enough space for 3. Everything is a bit crowded, there ain't a lot of space, but this is to be expected.

Car park has a closed gate and is very secure, which is excellent.

Overall, we were happy with it, heating was good, so we weren't cold while it snowed outside.

Unfortunately, during the first night, there were some noisy French tourists shouting, walking up and down the hallway and talking late into the night, but you can't do much, no matter in which hotel you stay.

The hotel is in a complex with another hotel, so if the reception is not open in Premiere, go to the other hotel and they'll sort you out.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2007

I have been to some hotels in my time but this was not good.
They say you cannot complain when you dont pay alot but i have been to cheaper hotels that looked better.
To be fair the location is good and the reception (which is located in the Campanille hotel next doors) staff are friendly but thats the only plusses.
The negative: once you go into the building it stinks, especially in the hallways, have they got a sewage problem?
The rooms are very, very basic, more like a prison cell with steel beds with dirty sheets (ours had fag-burns & rips in them) and they smell like smoke. The floor was dirty and the walls had marks on them. The wardrobe felt dirty and had no hangers in them. The en-suite shower cubicle is very basic but does the job.
At night its noisy in the hallway and if you arrive late its impossible to park in the hotel parking lot. The breakfast is simple but ok but not included in the price.
When we arrived and went to our rooms in the hallway the staffroom was open and they were just sitting there with binbags in the hallway and bedding on the floor and just smoking and playing cards. Gives a good view to the customers right?. The hallways are stained and marked and the carpet just looked very very dirty.
I felt unclean sleeping there (beware tall persons, you will not fit in the bed) and happy to have a shower and get the H* out of this hotel asap.
Yesh its cheap but unless you really cannot find another hotel or are not bothered where you sleep do try another hotel.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Hotel Breda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Hotel Breda

Address: Minervum 7092, 4817 ZK Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Hotel Breda 1*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Premiere Classe Hotel Breda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Breda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Hotel Breda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.