We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Breda Hotel

Campanile Breda Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Breda Hotel to your Saves list
Campanile Breda Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Minervum 7090, 4817 ZK Breda, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Breda
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed at the Campanile just outside Breda for a month during a business trip. Have to say that the staff are excellent and make your stay as good as possible in what is really a fairly cheap chain of hotels.
The rooms are clean, pleasant and adequate. The dinners are good, with a daily special that did not repeat over the month I was there.
Overall this hotel is very good value and has a pleasant welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
17
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Clean and very comfortavle rooms, friendly staff. Great price quality value, free parking and located close to the highway. I would recommend it to anyone who is passing by Breda.
Restaurant serves decebt food at ok prices, very correct and friendly young staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Friendly people at the reception of the hotel. It’s situated next to the highway. A taxi to the centre cost only a few Euro’s, and you can reach the centre in 10 minutes. There’s free wifi. The Breakfast is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked a double room in June, few days before my business trip (price 59 €). The hotel is about 3 km far from Breda city centre, but there is a bus stop closed to the hotel. The room was large and clean. There is free wi-fi connection and the possibility to rent a bike directly in the hotel, asking to the reception desk. Hotel staff very kind and helpful. High - medium quality, cheap price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

A hotel of a basic level located in an industrial area of Breda.
Suitable mainly for business travelling or for those having a special discount with Campanile hotel chain (around 400 hotels in total if it is not a mistake).
Small rooms equipped with everything needed, including tea and coffee making set. The range of the standard disposables is rather limited (actually to a bar of soap and a small bottle of shower gel). The breakfast is basic with the limited variety but ok.

I Liked:
The rooms are clean
The bed is comfortable
The hotel situated in a quiet place
The parking is free

I did not like:
Room locking system with the help of the card does not work properly (in fact never did - I stayed at the hotel several times with large intervals and the problem was and still there)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luttre
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We spent 2 nights with a special price voucher. The hotel is well situated for a visit of Breda and surroundings. We also spent a day in Amsterdam as only one hour drive and hotel prices close to Amsterdam are higher by far and in less quite environment. The staff was helpful and welcome is well organised with a package of information about the city and other interesting things to see around. The hotel and rooms are clean and equipment is fine. Just recommend to take your soap and shower liquid as very limited. We had a nice diner at the restaurant and the food was very good while the card is rather limited. The breakfast is good with enough choice and good quality and fresh food, including eggs and bacon. But breakfast staff is a bit reduced and hence sometimes you need to wait few minutes for them to refurnish the buffet while very helpfull. The bar is opened until 1 am and offers a large variety of drinks at reasonable price. Although, there is not a lot of entertainment at the hotel for the evening but the TV. The only issue we encountered is that acoustic in rooms is not good. You can be disturbed if noise in close rooms or the corridors. A group of young people coming back drunk from the city center started making lots of noise in corridor around 3 am and knocking at the doors. I can hardly believe that reception, which was not more than 50 meters away as we were staying on the ground floor, did not notice this noise nor intervene. When claiming on the morning, the reception apologized but asked why I did not call … which I admit I should have done too, rather than trying to fix the problem by myself. Conclusion, good hotel for 1 to 2 nights with good location and nice food for a low price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlohovec, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Good business hotel, with clean rooms and nice restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi.
Very good value for money, I will stay here again anytime I'm in Breda.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Breda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Breda Hotel

Address: Minervum 7090, 4817 ZK Breda, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Breda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Breda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breda Campanile Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Breda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.