We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Breda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Breda to your Saves list
Novotel Breda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Batenburglaan 74, 4837 BR Breda, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Breda
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just an overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Came with the kids on the way to the Ardennes from the Hook.

Parking was easy, service was good at the reception and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.. The boys loved the pool and the giant chess set.

Sleeping was very peaceful.

The only drawback was that service was a bit slow in the restaurant. Over an hour to be served was not good when kids are hungry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    248
    102
    18
    6
See reviews for
168
142
35
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Looks like a motel from the outside, and a 15 euro cab ride from the city center. I stayed here for work and wouldn't stay again, but I actually have no idea the room rate. This is like a Holiday Inn in the US, but with a better restaurant. Issues:

+ No gym. They looked at me like I was crazy when I asked.
+ Basic room with IKEA furniture and no sheets on the bed, only a comforter. I found that odd.
+ Maid service does nothing but make your bed. One night I moved a small table which revealed a ring of grime around the base. The next day the maids did not even bother sweeping up the large chunks of caked dirt.
+ The phone doesn't dial to the front desk, no wake up call, you need to go down there to ask a question.
+ Good, free internet. Wireless is free but they charge for a wired connection.
+ Comfy bed, bad pillows.
+ Not enough hangers, no iron.

Overall I give it 2 stars, meaning I wasn't miserable but if I had another option I wouldn't choose to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

When we pulled into the car park we wondered what we had let ourselves in for. From the outside the hotel needs a some curb appeal, perhaps more lighting. The first impressions are false for the helpful staff, clean and well furnished rooms make this a good stopover. We used the restaurant, initially sitting on the terrace but moved inside do to noise from the adjacent swimming pool. The food was of a high standard and our only complaint was the slow service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel is good value, nice renovated rooms.Beds are large and comfortable. Bathrooms are clean, if not very modern. Service is good. Hotel restaurant is reasonable, and nice terrace in summer.Free wifi works well.
However, for tourists visiting Breda, location is quite far from centre, certainly no good unless visiting by car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We come back regularly to this place, especially for the great service and motivated/friendly staff. The rooms are simple, but offer all you need. Could do a little renovation here and there, especially toilets are a bit outdated.

Great terrace for drinks and diner in the summer, the gardens are great for kids with a little playground and pool..

But again, what keeps us coming back is the staff. Hats off!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rslomp, Manager at Novotel Breda, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Sneekie,

Thank you for taking the review our Hotel @ Tripadvisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Breda.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Ronald Slomp
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great value hotel. There was a kettle in the room with tea making facilities. There was a good outdoor pool but not heated, although it was very clean. Free wifi throughout the complex. Very good for families.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the pool from your room ask fro a room facing the pool courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breda hotels
Golden Tulip Keyser
#3 of 14 in Breda
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
City
Bliss Hotel
Bliss Hotel
#1 of 14 in Breda
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Campanile Breda Hotel
#8 of 14 in Breda
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Het Scheepshuys
#2 of 14 in Breda
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Breda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Breda

Address: Dr. Batenburglaan 74, 4837 BR Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Breda 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Breda is een 4-sterren hotel in de gemeente Breda, dichtbij de grens met Belgie en de snelweg A16. Het hotel ligt vlakbij het prachtige Mastbos en het historische centrum van Breda met zijn Grote Kerk, Chasse theater, het jaarlijkse Jazzfestival en Outdoor Brabant. Het hotel heeft 106 moderne hotelkamers en in 2014 de begane grond vernieuwd met een trendy en sfeervolle ineterieur voor de lobby, bar en restaurant. Het beschikt over een tuinterras en een nieuw buitenzwembad. Overal in het hotel is gratis wifi, draadloos printen en parkeren kan kosteloos op eigen terrein. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Breda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breda Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Breda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.