We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Keyser

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Keyser to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Keyser
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Keizerstraat 5, 4811 HL Breda, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn Keyser)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Breda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Centrally located hotel with nice amenities all around. The breakfast buffet has well-rounded offerings with an extremely good Turkish restaurant right around the corner. While hotel staff is extremely nice, they seem young and not very knowledge about the area.

Room Tip: There are single story residences on one side of the hotel, so if you don't like looking down on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    64
    25
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
25
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Capitola, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Golden Tulip is one of the few choices of hotel you have if you want to be close to the center of Breda. The staff are helpful and the rooms are adequate and clean. The breakfast is excellent. Endless choices of hot and cold foods and beverages. The bar area is nice. We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant so I can't comment on that. (Restaurants in Breda are plentiful and excellent so I would recommend you eat out and try the local cuisine). Parking is an issue as the hotel does not have a parking lot. You need to park in one of the nearby "pay and display" lots to avoid a ticket. We got one parking ticket for 90 Euros-so I would recommend you park where you are advised to avoid our mistake! Everything is within walking distance. (Shops are great-particularly if you are looking for shoes!!! and the restaurants really are first class). Overall a good experience while travelling on business. I would highly recommend. (Other options include the Novatel which is on the outskirts of town and not close to anything).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a respectable hotel. It was clean, but not conveniently located. Others in Breda are more central. The restaurant offers a good breakfast with a variety of options, but I wouldn't recommend dinner here. Better restaurants are in town.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Situated in the city, you need to take taxi from rail station. good to walk around the hotel. You can go to central garden which is nearby. Nice staff. I ahd good experince at cafeteria, they cooked my (indian) food and served to me.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at the Golden Tulip for four nights at the end of November. We stayed at the newer wing of the hotel which actually requires access from outside the main hotel. The new wing is nice, modern and clean. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side but still very comfortable. The room had two single beds where you can push together to form one bed.

The hotel has a restaurant where we had breakfast two of the days. It is a nice buffet breakfast. The other days we searched out breakfast in the town which was not that easy as business open later around 9am. However, we were able to find two coffee shops which were perfect.

Overall great hotel and awesome experience in Breda. Very nice area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights a few days before X mas. Reception very friendly and we stayed on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel which was very quiet. Very decent modern room with big tv and tea/ coffee maker. For me the bed was not ok way too soft but that is my opinion. Breakfast was excellent with a lot of things to choose from.
Hotel is a 3 minute walk to the centre and near some grocery shops and parkings.
Five minute walk from the cinema which is located beyond the hotel.
Would definetly go back next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the somewhat busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in Breda the Netherlands. The hotel is located near the central square where all the shops and restaurants are. There is a 6-10 minute walk from the train station to the hotel; I recommend taking a taxi 6.50Euros. The hotel is very clean and the service is very good. The rooms are big enough for 3 people (my room had 2 single beds), the bathroom was big to European standards and very clean. The breakfast was included on the price and it is very good. There is a supermarket a couple of blocks away from the hotel. Be aware that not all American Credit Cards are accepted in the Netherlands, some places I visited required a chip embedded Card instead of the standard strip especially on train stations kiosks. Free Wi-Fi t included on the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Keyser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Keyser

Address: Keizerstraat 5, 4811 HL Breda, The Netherlands (Formerly Tulip Inn Keyser)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Keyser 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Keyser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Breda
Breda Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Keyser, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.