We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place in nice surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timeout-Breda B&B

Timeout-Breda B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Timeout-Breda B&B
Save
You added Timeout-Breda B&B to your Saves list
Overaseweg 25, 4836 Breda, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Breda B&B and Inns
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely place in nice surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Lovely and charming guest house surrounded in lush greenery. Decoration is very country with attention to details given to every nook and cranny. Clean and spacious. However you would require your own car since it is quite far from public transport

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Initially we came for a private reason connected with Breda. Meanwhile we are visiting Time out - Breda since seven years, because this wonderful place is offering everything we are looking for: calm and rest, fantastic hosts, nature and lots of nice animals, a wonderful park, a good parking place for our car, a delightful breakfast (like at a 5-star hotel, but prepaired with heart), lots of first - class information for shopping and trips, good possibilities for visiting the sea, nearby Belgium and a lot of interesting places in the Netherlands.
We like Breda so much!
The apartment is very beautiful, spacious, all rooms are perfect for feeling at home, the interior is of a very high level, WLAN is provided, also radio, DVD, TV, books and journals - all you need to feel at home.
This B&B is very professional in every way!
We love to come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

During our recent four-week visit to The Netherlands, we had the good fortune to lodge at Time Out, a b&b on the outskirts of Breda. It is close to shopping as well as easy access to the major motor way linking Belgium with Amsterdam. Despite the proximity of Breda, Time Out has a tranquil "country feel," set amidst spacious country estates. A kilometer away is a great forest preserve ideal for walking or bicycling.
The guest apartment is completely homelike. It contains a fully-equipped kitchen with dining area, a commodious living room, a bedroom and bath. The decorations and furnishings are in exquisite taste. Many windows present a private view of the garden with its large trees, flowering plants, an extensive lawn with duck ponds. Access to the quarters is private from the outside.
Our hosts were gracious and professional in every way, and we were treated as personal guests. We heartily recommend Time Out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

On our way up to the ferry at Ijmuiden/Newcastle we found by chance this lovely little place set in a charming garden with geese beyond a gate in the meadow. Delightful couple and an immaculately clean and beautifully furnished apartment. A wonderful find for us now that we have to get this ferry as our Scottish one has stopped.
It is self catering with a splendid kitchen (coffee machine and Dishwasher) but we were there for B&B. Henk brought us our sumptuous breakfast with a big bowl of fruit and Creme fraiche and bread and home made jam, meat cheese and a boiled egg all included in the moderate price. Before we arrived Marie-Therese was most helpful in finding a good restaurant nearby for our dinner. They were delighted to allow us to sit in the garden after the vacating time and we enjoyed coffee and a pleasant conversation with them before we left.. Love to go back. Mairi and Larry R

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went to Breda a few times, this B&B is definitely the best accommodation in Breda and surrounding. 

The premise is located in a 1 Ha green land, the bungalow-like apartment has a living room, a bedroom, a kitchen and a bathroom. The garden is wonderfully laid out, all you see from the apartment windows is endless green trees, flowers and bushes, then the amazing big meadow with the pond! The geese, ducks and a swan swim or walk around, all these made us feel like staying in an idyllic park, and it's only 10 minutes to the downtown by car! The forest Mastbos is just a few steps away.

The apartment is vey clean, full of daylight and lovely arranged. The kitchen is completely equipped. We felt comfortable as if we stayed home cause we had everything we need. 

Every morning we got delicious breakfast served in the kitchen, ( with nice weather also can be  in the garden), it's so nicely prepared and decorated by the owner, a very kind and lovely lady. We were really impressed, we can not remember all the breakfasts we had in 4star and 5 star hotels, but we remember this, because it's prepared by Madam with heart. 

The owners are a kind, very friendly and open-minded couple, we enjoyed our vacation in this paradise on earth, being in the nature, enjoying the peace, silence, deep relaxation, far away from hustle and bustle of the big city.

We will be definitely back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here for a few nights and it's very spacious, clean and comfortable. It's almost like a small home.

The rooms are located at the back of the owners house and contains 2 bedrooms, a living room with DVD and TV, a bathroom / toilet and kitchen / dining area. You can rent one bedroom only and the second bedroom will just be closed off.

Breakfast was delicious. I would say staying here beats staying at any other surrounding hotels. It's comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Timeout-Breda B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timeout-Breda B&B

Address: Overaseweg 25, 4836 Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Breda
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timeout-Breda B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.