We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rooms, Free wifi and Places to eat right next door” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amrath Hotel Hazeldonk

Save Saved
You added Amrath Hotel Hazeldonk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Amrath Hotel Hazeldonk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hazeldonk 99, Breda 4836, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Breda
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Rooms, Free wifi and Places to eat right next door”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at Amrath and had very minimalistic expectations from reading reviews here,
We were pleasantly surprised.
The rooms were basic and small but at the same time clean and comfortable.

This property has no aspersions of calling itself a resort and you could guess that from where it is located. There was a tea coffee maker in the room and a McDonald and a Gas Station right next doors.

This solves the problem of souls like me who detest hotel breakfast (particularly ones that are cut to a price)

We found the staff to be courteous but not very effective in solving problems as we found when we asked for an extra blanket. But dont let that scare you, if all you want is a clean and well kept place, you can't go wrong with this.

Room Tip: Choose a room lower down as they only have one lift and sometimes wit gets crowded with long waiting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is more of a motel than a Hotel. Seemed to be the only available place in the vicinity. Rooms are comfortable with traditional dutch artifacts. However, they lacked amenities like electric kettle. Ok place to spend a night; not more. Breakfast was decent but lacked variety. Staff is friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Please do not be mis lead by the pictures . This is actually not a hotel at all . There is only one lift , so if you are in a group it will take you lot of time to carry your luggage to the room . The rooms are extremely small . No amenities like mini bar or electric kettle in room . The rooms are hard
Done up by the house keeping staff incase you are staying beyond 1 day . Rooms are by the side of highway so whole night you can keep hearing the noise of cars moving on road . There is no AC in the room so you have to open your room window to get some breeze .

Room Tip: Best avoid choosing a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panaji
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were meeting family who had arrived from india as part of the Thomas cook tour. So yes, this is one of those hotels that is used by the tours. It shouldn;t however deter you from staying here because the checkin etc is handled really well (i was kinda pleasantly surprised as to how well the tiny check-in counter organised the checkin for so many people in one shot).
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere and is primarily used by business men. Nothing more to mention except the rooms are comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Amsterdam. It is a nice hotel but it was not worth the expense. Very pricey. The staff was great. Very friendly. Good location right off the highway but it was just too expensive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel is a great value for the price and a convenient location along a major route between Brussels and Amsterdam. The hotel was clean and we were pleased to see free internet in our room but the biggest plus here was the staff. Everyone with whom we spoke was most pleasant and made for an enjoyable overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

having passed this brand new hotel near the E19 many times, I popped in to view the rooms and their restaurant. I have not stayed there yet (I am honest! - that is why I put the lowest mark for 'sleep quality') yet, but I wanted to see it because the location is such that I, like many other people commuting between Belgium-Netherlands, at some point I will need it. The location is about mid-way between Amsterdam-Brussels or Rotterdam-Antwerp, depending on the traffic which can be awful on the E19 motorway. So, the rooms looked very clean and bright to me - and they had special Dutch artwork, which is a nice touch. Some rooms are reserved for smokers. The restaurant looks like a real American Diner. I am seriously considering using this as a meeting place for business meetings for the Benelux. And it will be good for escaping the E19 during bad weather - better be safe than sorry.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amrath Hotel Hazeldonk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrath Hotel Hazeldonk

Address: Hazeldonk 99, Breda 4836, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amrath Hotel Hazeldonk 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Amrath Hotel Hazeldonk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amrath Hotel Hazeldonk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.