We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Princeville

Hotel Princeville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Princeville to your Saves list
Hotel Princeville
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Princenhagelaan 5, 4813 Breda, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Breda
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night at the Hotel Princeville. It was great! The hotel is very well kept. Our room was large and included a coffee station. The staff was excellent. I had made my reservation for the wrong night. They noticed that I had requested a room near my parents and their reservation was for the following night. When I did not show up, they reserved a room for me on the next night and did not charge me for the no show. I thrilled that they did this for me!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    34
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
21
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A classic van de Valk hotel, which means it is good -comfortable, friendly & good value for money. Some negatives: shower over bath (no slip prevention) and the bath is very high-sided -- absolutely not safe -- and also stupid since the bathroom was enormous -- plenty of space for a separate shower. Every tv channel under the sun EXCEPT anything in English -- no BBC, no CNN - ridiculous. Why could I get no info about telephone costs and why was the phone not next to the bed. These things were real annoyances in an otherwise great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Good hotel. Rooms and bathroom excellent. Food was very good in the evening and had the liver. Breakfast was normal. Overall staff good. Tends to be a busy hotel also during the day with meetings and people meeting up. Parking cod be a problem if arriving during the morning and afternoon.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This is a very good hotel, easy for trips to Belgium and all parts of Holland. Rooms are large and the dining room is f a b u l o u s. Ample and safe parking. 10 minutes from the centre of Breda. No complaints whatsoever. We will go there any time.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The room was not clean. The breakfast was without any control and the food was very poor. The bake plate was dirty and there was not a single person to check if I had paid for the breakfast. Normally when you book you have a tarif with and a tarif without breakfast. So I even thought to have booked a room with breakfast. unfortunately at 23 hours after a heavy day I had to hear that breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Stayed here on a business trip and was very impressed. Lovely, modern hotel, rooms exceptionally appointed with huge bathroom. Extensive choice of breakfast, restaurant can always.accommodate and small bar area very welcoming. Look forward to returning soon.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cividale del Friuli, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Once a year stay 1 or 2 nights in this fantastic hotel. The rooms are big, clean, modern and full of conforts.
The breakfast is always at the top!
The furniture and the design are really nice.
Staying in this wonderful hotel is always a big big pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Princeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Princeville

Address: Princenhagelaan 5, 4813 Breda, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Breda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Breda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Princeville 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Princeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Princeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.