We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dux

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Dux to your Saves list
Hotel Dux
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roerkade 11, 6041 KZ Roermond, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roermond
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

really very good, I particularly enjoyed the thoughtful and considered design. On how many occasions does one stay in an hotel that appears to have been designed by some one who has never stayed a night away from home? Big comfortable beds, quiet and dark at night, walk in shower, free wi-fi, relaxed eating, funky design, good location, family run.
I couldn’t find fault, well done to all the team

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
51
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Novara, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I booked for two nights in november 2012 for business trip. Everything was perfect, the room (with free frigo-bar and coeffee) dinner, breakfast in in general the service. It's very close to the Roermond outlet. I really suggest this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akersloot
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excellent modern hotel with great staff! Very correct during the reservations and upon receipt they really did their utmost to install our entire family of 9 to ensure the best experience. Location is perfect; around the corner the city centre is located and only 1 km away from the famous outlet centre.

Rooms we got were located at the front of the hotel, giving us a spectacular view of the river. Room 306 has its own balcony with a small seat. The hotel has a very spacious and nice rooftop terrace on the 4th floor for its guest.

Parking facilities are only a 2 minute walk away in a privatly owned and secure parking garage.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front of the hotel (# 106/ 206 / 306)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent a week in Roermond on business and stayed at Hotel Dux. The rooms were well sized and configured for comfort. Overall the hotel is excellent for entertaining customers. Rooftop patio bar is a perfect place to meet and relax prior to dinner. The views are incredible. The meals and the extensive wine list are fantastic. Hotel Dux in an exciting, festive location with plenty bars, restaurants, and shops. There is something for everyone. Hotel staff always made sure everything was perfect and comfortable. I happened to mentioned to the bar manager of my very early departure. Unexpectedly, I was given a breakfast care package for my long journey home. This is just one example of the hotel’s attention to detail during my stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, wi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was in Roermond, Netherlands for a week of business. My stay at the Hotel Dux was based on a recommendation. My experience at the Dux was very pleasant. Good front desk was helpful recommending restaurants and arranging meeting rooms as required, on short notice. The food in the hotel restaurant provided good basic breakfast and the dinners were top quality. The surprise for me was my room, it was nice size for an American, the bathroom had double sinks and plenty of counter space, and my room was white glove clean. I will be staying there again.

Note the location is a plus as it is on the river and sighing walking (minutes) to downtown area and 10 minutes walking to a huge huge end shopping outlet. Next time I may have my wife join...very pleased!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a rare find. The rooms are modern yet sumptuous and very tastefully decorated. They are large spacious rooms that could satisfy even the more demanding taste. A stone throw away from this charming village and a great outlet mall . The hotel restaurant is a culinary find. The chef makes brings the great meal to a gastronomical feast. The staff which double as waiters and reception are dedicated well spoken in multiple languages and attentive to your every needs. As a boutique hotel, this is one of the best...a larger wine selection may be the only shortcoming of this fabulous place...but even there the selection is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Recently opened hotel on the waterfront in Roermond.
went for Floriade, which was a disappointment, but the hotel was excellent with lots of restaurants in easy walking distance.
We were there during Euro 2012 and all the bars were packed with football fans watching Holland play their games.

rooms are wonderful, very well decorated with good quality fittings and beds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dux

Address: Roerkade 11, 6041 KZ Roermond, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Roermond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roermond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dux 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dux is a grand 4* hotel occupying a unique location in the centre of Roermond. Set in a brand new building in between the many historical buildings that dot this stunning city by the river 'Roer', the river that provides the city with its name. Behind a stylish facade, upon entering the hotel, you will be impressed with an abundance of affordable luxury. There are 27 very comfortable and spacious rooms and the lively Brasserie with separate smokers lounge, will make your stay an unbelievable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.