We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dux

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dux to your Saves list
Hotel Dux
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roerkade 11, 6041 KZ Roermond, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Roermond
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I spent a week in Roermond on business and stayed at Hotel Dux. The rooms were well sized and configured for comfort. Overall the hotel is excellent for entertaining customers. Rooftop patio bar is a perfect place to meet and relax prior to dinner. The views are incredible. The meals and the extensive wine list are fantastic. Hotel Dux in an exciting, festive location with plenty bars, restaurants, and shops. There is something for everyone. Hotel staff always made sure everything was perfect and comfortable. I happened to mentioned to the bar manager of my very early departure. Unexpectedly, I was given a breakfast care package for my long journey home. This is just one example of the hotel’s attention to detail during my stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    20
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
69
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, wi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was in Roermond, Netherlands for a week of business. My stay at the Hotel Dux was based on a recommendation. My experience at the Dux was very pleasant. Good front desk was helpful recommending restaurants and arranging meeting rooms as required, on short notice. The food in the hotel restaurant provided good basic breakfast and the dinners were top quality. The surprise for me was my room, it was nice size for an American, the bathroom had double sinks and plenty of counter space, and my room was white glove clean. I will be staying there again.

Note the location is a plus as it is on the river and sighing walking (minutes) to downtown area and 10 minutes walking to a huge huge end shopping outlet. Next time I may have my wife join...very pleased!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a rare find. The rooms are modern yet sumptuous and very tastefully decorated. They are large spacious rooms that could satisfy even the more demanding taste. A stone throw away from this charming village and a great outlet mall . The hotel restaurant is a culinary find. The chef makes brings the great meal to a gastronomical feast. The staff which double as waiters and reception are dedicated well spoken in multiple languages and attentive to your every needs. As a boutique hotel, this is one of the best...a larger wine selection may be the only shortcoming of this fabulous place...but even there the selection is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Recently opened hotel on the waterfront in Roermond.
went for Floriade, which was a disappointment, but the hotel was excellent with lots of restaurants in easy walking distance.
We were there during Euro 2012 and all the bars were packed with football fans watching Holland play their games.

rooms are wonderful, very well decorated with good quality fittings and beds.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Exceptional!
A very well equipped modern hotel which meets all the needs and requirements of the business traveller. The rooms are very well quipped and offer everything that you would ever need to make a business trip a success. The rooms have whisper quiet air con as well as an excellent work station with hard wire internet connection as well as Wi-Fi every ware in the hotel. The bar area is very comfortable and the restaurant serves food which is of exceptional quality!!! A much better standard than you would normally expect from a Hotel!
Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are always very happy to do their best to help you.
I will defiantly be coming back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed at this 4 star hotel for the first time. It only opened at the end of April this year.
It is really amazing. The value you get for the price is great. The rooms are furnished to such a high standard that many 5 star hotels we have stayed in do not compare.
The spacey room contained a wonderfully comfortable bed with high quality bed linen. The lighting in the room was very good. There was plenty of wardrobe space and a large flat screen TV which incorporated free internet access. The bathroom is also worth mentioning because it is super clean, luxurious and the mirror does not steam up when showering. These are just a few points that really stood out. We also had the luck to have a lovely view over the river from our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying there so much that we stayed a second night although we initially only had booked one night.
The restaurant served a good breakfast and a lovely lunch.
It is a great place to stay. If I could change anything I would not allow dogs in the hotel and there would be a full length mirror in the room. For us it would then be perfect – but what is perfect in life?!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Dux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dux

Address: Roerkade 11, 6041 KZ Roermond, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Roermond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Roermond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dux 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dux is a grand 4* hotel occupying a unique location in the centre of Roermond. Set in a brand new building in between the many historical buildings that dot this stunning city by the river 'Roer', the river that provides the city with its name. Behind a stylish facade, upon entering the hotel, you will be impressed with an abundance of affordable luxury. There are 27 very comfortable and spacious rooms and the lively Brasserie with separate smokers lounge, will make your stay an unbelievable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Dux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.