We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bokes restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bokes

Bokes
Platielstraat 7, Maastricht, The Netherlands
0433-253000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 266 Restaurants in Maastricht
Cuisines: Belgian, French, Dutch
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bokes restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Very nice restaurant located at Centrum Maastricht and very polite waitres and waitresses. Great wine and the meat delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It took forever for the food to arrive at the table. But once there, it was nice. Also nice atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Foot weary from exploring Maastricht, we stopped here for a quick lunch. Food was simple but went down well with everyone - a French onion soup, a mozzarella and pesto panini, an open sandwich with Old Amsterdam cheese, bacon and mustard mayonnaise (mine - delicious!) and the ubiquitous bowl of frites. Our waiter was super-friendly, and even gave us a tip for a brilliant beer cafe for later in the day (Take One over in Wyk).

Kids were pleased with the free Chubba Chups to finish.

All up, great and just what we wanted for a casual lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great for for a fair price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten at this restaurant several timesover the last 10 years. We visit Maastricht on a regular basis and Bokes has become the favorite stand-by restaurant for us. When we don't have any specific plans for dinner, we usually settle on Bokes and whe have never been disappointed. The wait staff is efficient and friendly. The menu is rich and their prices are fair. I can especially recommend the 3 or 4 course special menus they serve every night. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“From a tip from a colleague to a tip to you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife got a tip from a colleague for this restauarant. From the outside it looks very unassuming, but wait till you get inside! We didn't book ahead and were lucky to get a table for two next to the kitchen. The kitchen is open, tiny, but efficient. Two chefs cooking in a tiny area but delivering excellent plates of food!

We opted both for the fixed 3 course menu (with different mains) which will cost you around 30 euro per person. For the quality of food you get, not very expensive.

The restaurants has two floors (which is not obvious from the outside) and is run in a very efficient and friendly manner. Kudos to the staff!

We have found a new favourite restaurant in Maastricht!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bokes also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Bokes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bokes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.