We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zenden

Save Saved
You added Hotel Zenden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Zenden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Bernardusstraat 5, 6211 HK Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Maastricht
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice room. Design of the room. Great shower. Super comfortable bed. Clean. Friendly owners. Good location. Parking nearby. Breakfast fresh and good service. Located at Centre of the city. But quiet area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had just one night here, but the room was clean, hot water, nice bed, big room.

We have a studio so we got kitchen, big table even a terrace.

I would stay again if given the option.

The only bad part is that there is no elevator.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The place is very nice and clean. We was with our friends and we bookt studio 2 and 3.
The design is very nice and modern.The vue from the room is beautiful. The studio had everything what we need it including cuisine, glases etc. At the bathroom they put l occitane cosmetics. The studio is vey near to the city center.we could see the castle from the room. Its better not to have a lot of laguage because they dont have ascenseur.I think that they tryed to organise the place very nice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very nice hotel , everything is white and clean! The apartement is big and have everything you need from plates to coffe machine ! There are 2 different buildings, we stay in studio 2 in the second building and was very nice!
The position of the hotel is good place in city center near some restaurants and bars!
They close the front desk at 18.00 but they give you the acces code and you can check in yourself! They are very organized!
I recommand this hotel , if you go there is the best choice!
The price is very good for what they offer!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is located in a fantastic area of the city. Very centrally located, next to the shops, restaurants and bars.

The Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful and provided us with the information we needed.

Some things I found strange are that there is no cleaning of the bedrooms. We were informed that once every 3 days Housekeeping cleans the rooms. For the price we paid (118e per night excl breakfast), I expected more service there. The same applies to the opening hours of the front desk, during the weekend they are open until 3pm only.

The room itself was spacious and bright, but very minimal. No storage space for clothes and luggage, only 3 small drawers in the bathroom and no cupboard.
The TV behind the mirror is very fashionable, but not practical. You can't operate the TV with the remote control, as the mirror blocks the signal.

The hotel is situated in a lovely small street, but my guess is that the building itself is fairly old. This meant that it was very noisy with squeaking stairs and lots of noise from the neighboring rooms.

I might stay again mainly for the great location and friendly staff. In terms of atmosphere and service, I would probably look for another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn Z, Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Ilse K,

Thanks for your visit and valuable feedback. We especially enjoyed reading the things that delighted you during your stay.
With regards to our cleaning, the rule that you mention applies to our appartement/studios. These are cleaned 3 times a week. The hotel has daily cleaning.
We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy the minimal atmosphere that exists within our hotel. While we certainly wish you had enjoyed some of the unique features of our hotel, we understand when someone’s preferences are not our own.

We still hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Martijn and the staff of Hotel Zenden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Super hotel, Really well priced. Great location. Very simple, white design interior and if that's your thing then you will love this hotel. Excellent beds. Good but fairly simple breakfast. Super for a few days Maastricht (the overdose of white would get to me after a while).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn Z, Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear StephenGeven,

We wanted to say thank you for your visit and kind words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we look forward to it.

Team Hotel Zenden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed with my partner at the hotel in early November 2012 in one of the suites in the separate building. The location of the hotel is great and allows for easy exploring of the Maastricht area. The staff was also very helpful - we had issues with our TV which where resolved that very evening.
The room came with everything we required, including a Nespresso machine which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn Z, Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Null815,

Your feedback was a delightful read and we thank you for it.
I am glad we could have helped you to resolve the issues with the TV quickly.

Thank you and come back soon!

Team Hotel Zenden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Zenden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenden

Address: St. Bernardusstraat 5, 6211 HK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenden 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Zenden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zenden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.