We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zenden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zenden to your Saves list
Hotel Zenden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Bernardusstraat 5, 6211 HK Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Nice room. Design of the room. Great shower. Super comfortable bed. Clean. Friendly owners. Good location. Parking nearby. Breakfast fresh and good service. Located at Centre of the city. But quiet area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review, January 25, 2015
Dear David M,

Thank you for your review!
We really appreciate the time you took to share your experiences with us and other guests.

We hope to see you again at Zenden!

Kind regards,

Tamara Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bucharest
Level Contributor
172 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We had just one night here, but the room was clean, hot water, nice bed, big room.

We have a studio so we got kitchen, big table even a terrace.

I would stay again if given the option.

The only bad part is that there is no elevator.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank olimpiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review, January 24, 2015
Dear Olimpiu,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
How nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We indeed don’t have an elevator but there's always the possibility for a ground floor studio.

We hope you stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Tamara Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

The place is very nice and clean. We was with our friends and we bookt studio 2 and 3.
The design is very nice and modern.The vue from the room is beautiful. The studio had everything what we need it including cuisine, glases etc. At the bathroom they put l occitane cosmetics. The studio is vey near to the city center.we could see the castle from the room. Its better not to have a lot of laguage because they dont have ascenseur.I think that they tryed to organise the place very nice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review, January 24, 2015
Dear Diana B,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
How nice to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us.

We indeed don’t have an elevator but there's always the possibility for a ground floor studio.

We hope you stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Tamara Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel , everything is white and clean! The apartement is big and have everything you need from plates to coffe machine ! There are 2 different buildings, we stay in studio 2 in the second building and was very nice!
The position of the hotel is good place in city center near some restaurants and bars!
They close the front desk at 18.00 but they give you the acces code and you can check in yourself! They are very organized!
I recommand this hotel , if you go there is the best choice!
The price is very good for what they offer!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alice197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamZenden, Front Office Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review, January 24, 2015
Dear Alice197,

Thank you for your wonderful review!
How nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again at Zenden!

Kind regards,
Tamara Post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is located in a fantastic area of the city. Very centrally located, next to the shops, restaurants and bars.

The Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful and provided us with the information we needed.

Some things I found strange are that there is no cleaning of the bedrooms. We were informed that once every 3 days Housekeeping cleans the rooms. For the price we paid (118e per night excl breakfast), I expected more service there. The same applies to the opening hours of the front desk, during the weekend they are open until 3pm only.

The room itself was spacious and bright, but very minimal. No storage space for clothes and luggage, only 3 small drawers in the bathroom and no cupboard.
The TV behind the mirror is very fashionable, but not practical. You can't operate the TV with the remote control, as the mirror blocks the signal.

The hotel is situated in a lovely small street, but my guess is that the building itself is fairly old. This meant that it was very noisy with squeaking stairs and lots of noise from the neighboring rooms.

I might stay again mainly for the great location and friendly staff. In terms of atmosphere and service, I would probably look for another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn Z, Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Ilse K,

Thanks for your visit and valuable feedback. We especially enjoyed reading the things that delighted you during your stay.
With regards to our cleaning, the rule that you mention applies to our appartement/studios. These are cleaned 3 times a week. The hotel has daily cleaning.
We were sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy the minimal atmosphere that exists within our hotel. While we certainly wish you had enjoyed some of the unique features of our hotel, we understand when someone’s preferences are not our own.

We still hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Martijn and the staff of Hotel Zenden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Super hotel, Really well priced. Great location. Very simple, white design interior and if that's your thing then you will love this hotel. Excellent beds. Good but fairly simple breakfast. Super for a few days Maastricht (the overdose of white would get to me after a while).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenGeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn Z, Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear StephenGeven,

We wanted to say thank you for your visit and kind words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we look forward to it.

Team Hotel Zenden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed with my partner at the hotel in early November 2012 in one of the suites in the separate building. The location of the hotel is great and allows for easy exploring of the Maastricht area. The staff was also very helpful - we had issues with our TV which where resolved that very evening.
The room came with everything we required, including a Nespresso machine which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank null815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martijn Z, Manager at Hotel Zenden, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Null815,

Your feedback was a delightful read and we thank you for it.
I am glad we could have helped you to resolve the issues with the TV quickly.

Thank you and come back soon!

Team Hotel Zenden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#1 of 39 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 39 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#18 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenden

Address: St. Bernardusstraat 5, 6211 HK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenden 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zenden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing