We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“within Maastricht” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De la Bourse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De la Bourse to your Saves list
Hotel De la Bourse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markt 37, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Briey, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“within Maastricht”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ecoutez la traduction
In full city center, Hotel De La Bourse is a good place to discover Maastricht. Our room, in old style gave onto the big place(square). Small bathroom containing toilet a little bit disappointing, but the very good bed, the small balcony for the smokers, the enormous breakfast and the small warmed terrace make that it is a hotel to recommend

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
24
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Absolutely the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in - cca 12m2, INCLUDING the bathroom. THe bathroom door, when opened, hits the bed! Closet that would just about fit a single skeleton. No other hooks or surfaces to lay your belongings down, except the said closet and one nightstand. That's right. Only one.
The entire ´hotel´ area (stairs, elevator, room) was smelly. Old carpet or something. Around 11p.m. we were unpleasantly surprised by loud thumping music. Not sure where it came from, but the pub on the ground floor had a few PA speakers and a subwoofer which might have been the source.
Consider this - we were on the 4th floor! I cannot believe anyone on the lower floors could sleep with that kind of noise. If noise bothers you, stay away. I know I will.
One more things - despite the reservation, nobody bothered to turn on the heating, so we had to wait 30minutes for the miniscule room to warm up. Unfortunately, one of us had a cold, and this did not help.
Now for the good - location is smack downtown. The place was clean, despite the smell. Breakfast buffet was decent. Service was fair, people nice. Another bizarre detail: the front desk is some 80 cm wide. Obviously, the hotel part was an afterthought.
Hotel parking is non-existant - have to drive 5min to a public, open space parking that will cost you cca 9,50 EUR per day. The drive back to the hotel took 20 minutes, taking a different route. Inconvenient.

Room Tip: As high as possible and away from the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My partner and i stayed two nights at this hotel and found it to be a pleasant stay, the room was clean, staff were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good. The hotel is at the centre of Maastricht, within easy distance of all the sights and the Christmas market was very close.

The overall standard was very good and at a reasonable price, the food in the downstairs restaurant was also very good. We will stay at this hotel again on visiting Maastricht.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel is situated above a restaurant which, incidently, was quite good. The location was on tyhe main square of the city. Parking was several blocks away, but very reasonable. The room was large enough for three. The beds were rather soft. The internet was good. Breakfast was tasty. The price was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed in two rooms for one night. We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality and cleanliness of the room (especially given the price). Our original concern before arriving was that there would be no en-suite, but in fact the bathroom was smallish - but lovely.

My guess is that our rooms were newly refurbished in the past couple of years.

The hotel bar and restaurant are ideally situated for taking some idle time to watch the world go by - or at least the numerous push-bikes as the sun goes down across the market square.

We decided to eat at the hotel restaurant for our evening meal - which was truly great value for money. Our 13 year old daughter proudly managed the massive (you've got to see it to believe it) portion of spare ribs! As a reward, the waiter brought her an ice cream dessert with mini firework / candle. We all had different meals - and each of us was truly pleased.
Top that with very friendly service and lovely view across the market square - and you have the ingredients for a great meal and stay in Maastricht!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

we stayed two nights in March 2012. Great location on Markt Sq. walked from train station, a bit of a distance, but fine. Rooms are small, very nice, very clean. staff helpful; breakfast good!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The Hotel is situated on the Maart square and is an ideal location.The river is situated only a block away and lots of stores for shopping. The hotel is very old a bit on the shabby side. The room was very small and our room was located on the alley side (deffinately not the best view and a lot of outside noise in the evening. There is no airconditioning ( or screens on the windows) so you may want to consider this if traveling in the warmer months. The breakfast buffet was lovely and with several nice choices. The room was clean and the hotel staff friendly and helpful ( if you are lucky enough to get someone who speaks good English)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#16 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Pauwenhof
Hotel de Pauwenhof
#13 of 40 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 40 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
#27 of 40 in Maastricht
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Bourse

Address: Markt 37, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De la Bourse 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel De la Bourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De la Bourse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.