We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini trip in Maastricht” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De la Bourse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De la Bourse to your Saves list
Hotel De la Bourse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markt 37, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Mini trip in Maastricht”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The Hotel is situated on the Maart square and is an ideal location.The river is situated only a block away and lots of stores for shopping. The hotel is very old a bit on the shabby side. The room was very small and our room was located on the alley side (deffinately not the best view and a lot of outside noise in the evening. There is no airconditioning ( or screens on the windows) so you may want to consider this if traveling in the warmer months. The breakfast buffet was lovely and with several nice choices. The room was clean and the hotel staff friendly and helpful ( if you are lucky enough to get someone who speaks good English)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whouwhoami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

First the good points: the location is excellent, right next to the old city on the major market square and the rooms are clean. Now the critique: the hotel is really a pub with several floors of rooms above, with access almost through the kitchen. As a result, don't count on a quiet, restful stay. Rooms are small to the extent of being a tight fit; staff are not very friendly; and the breakfast looks better than it tastes. It's a fair walk to the railway station, though it can be done if you don't mind dragging a suitcase over mostly cobbled sidewalks. If price is your main concern, this hotel may be for you. If you want a little comfort and peace and quite, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front or on a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maastricht hotels

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Yes the hotel is situated on one of Maastrichts fine squares, but a warning from the hotel about the loud music would be nice. We had a room at the front of the hotel and till 5 in the morning there was such loud music going on the room actually shook at one moment! The next day we rushed to the pharmacist to get earplugs right away. The following night it was even worse, thank heavens for earplugs. So or get earplugs or go out yourself till 5 and you don't have a problem. For the rest the hotel was okay, a bit dated but that is fine for the money you pay. The breakfast was nothing fancy but okay. For me no return visit to this hotel ever again, but the city is wonderful

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pleuntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

just returned from our second stay at this hotel last stay nov 2008 every thing was first class rooms cleaned &towels changed every day staff very pleasant good bar/resturant servise one staff melisa was excellant bar open till 5am,,prime position for shopping ect would recommend this hotel for a budget weekend break we took a private party of 40 people <five star travel group>

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicalpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

The main plus point is the hotel's location: city center. Very friendly staff. Room and shower were tiny. The buffet breakfast was OK but unremarkable. Music is from the 60-70 or not even the average Dutch bands; terrible. Food too much and not very special.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeuwarden
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed 1 night while on route. The hotel has a good center city location. Good restaurant and friendly staff. Room was small but pleasant. Walking through the center of Maastricht is a good way to stretch the legs after a days driving. Plenty of restaurants to choose from but we were happy with La Bourse.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner patio have no view but have no street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrisseKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times. New this year was free wifi as promised last year. Good connection in my room. Also, keys have been replaced by key cards.
The staff and owner of this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. It's located right on Markt Square, which is centered by the City Hall. Two block walk to the River Maas, and three blocks to the Vrijthof.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSOfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#5 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#9 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#16 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Bourse

Address: Markt 37, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De la Bourse 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel De la Bourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing