We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your earplugs with you or go out till 5 in the morning!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De la Bourse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De la Bourse to your Saves list
Hotel De la Bourse
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Markt 37, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take your earplugs with you or go out till 5 in the morning!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Yes the hotel is situated on one of Maastrichts fine squares, but a warning from the hotel about the loud music would be nice. We had a room at the front of the hotel and till 5 in the morning there was such loud music going on the room actually shook at one moment! The next day we rushed to the pharmacist to get earplugs right away. The following night it was even worse, thank heavens for earplugs. So or get earplugs or go out yourself till 5 and you don't have a problem. For the rest the hotel was okay, a bit dated but that is fine for the money you pay. The breakfast was nothing fancy but okay. For me no return visit to this hotel ever again, but the city is wonderful

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pleuntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

just returned from our second stay at this hotel last stay nov 2008 every thing was first class rooms cleaned &towels changed every day staff very pleasant good bar/resturant servise one staff melisa was excellant bar open till 5am,,prime position for shopping ect would recommend this hotel for a budget weekend break we took a private party of 40 people <five star travel group>

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicalpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

The main plus point is the hotel's location: city center. Very friendly staff. Room and shower were tiny. The buffet breakfast was OK but unremarkable. Music is from the 60-70 or not even the average Dutch bands; terrible. Food too much and not very special.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeuwarden
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed 1 night while on route. The hotel has a good center city location. Good restaurant and friendly staff. Room was small but pleasant. Walking through the center of Maastricht is a good way to stretch the legs after a days driving. Plenty of restaurants to choose from but we were happy with La Bourse.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner patio have no view but have no street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrisseKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel several times. New this year was free wifi as promised last year. Good connection in my room. Also, keys have been replaced by key cards.
The staff and owner of this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. It's located right on Markt Square, which is centered by the City Hall. Two block walk to the River Maas, and three blocks to the Vrijthof.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSOfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodepoort, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Excellent value for money, definitely one of the best breakfasts we had in 2 weeks, great location, large, pretty and airy room on the first floor overlooking the square, friendly staff, had our own bathroom. We really liked this hotel and would not even consider staying somewhere else if we ever stay in Maastricht again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danie & Hanneli... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We booked this hotel for the nights of 13th and 14th August. The hotel staff were very friendly and checked us in - I was given a map of the area etc.
My wife went up to the room on the top floor, while I finished checking in. I then went up to the room (Room 28, I think). Going up the stairs there was a strange smell which got stronger the higher I climbed. I walked into the room to find my wife trying to open the roof window with a pole. This was the serviceable window in the room. The strange smell was very strong in the room. I immediately decided because of the smell AND the lack of windows (it was like being in a prison cell) that I was not staying in that room.
I must emphasize that we travel widely and frequently and are extremely easy to please - we usually look for 2/3 star hotels that provide a CLEAN bed & washing facilities. That is our only requirement - if a hotel has other amenities or is plush we take it, but it is not important to us.
I went downstairs to be told that there were no other rooms available. I explained that I could not stay in the room and I was offered an immediate refund, with a smile.
I must commend the staff for treating us as they did. In many establishments I am sure that the fact that I had booked through another company (booking.com) some weeks previously would have caused some issues getting a refund.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santiagowalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maastricht hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#9 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Maastricht Centrum
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mabi
Hotel Mabi
#15 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De la Bourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De la Bourse

Address: Markt 37, 6211 CK Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De la Bourse 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel De la Bourse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing