We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Abbey turned Charming Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kruisherenhotel Maastricht to your Saves list
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kruisherengang 19-23, 6211 Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Garland, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Abbey turned Charming Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed only the one night with an Andre Rieu VIP package.... The hotel and staff were wonderful! The food and wine was excellent! I definitely did not want to leave and would love to go again and spend several days enjoying the ambiance that this hotel offers.

Room Tip: My single room required climbing a stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    99
    26
    9
    2
See reviews for
35
159
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lovely superb hotel of course you must know the story, you can spend a full day at the hotel enjoying the art objects and taking pictures! Especially if you like photography... The restaurant is amazing the ambiance and food... We really enjoyed dinner and breakfast .... You just don't want to leave! The location is great if you wanna cruise around the village....

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't overlook the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Clare
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Like others i also stayed here as part of an Andre Rieu concert package.
The hotel is a converted monastery and i have to praise the designers who carried out this project they done a wonderful job.
The hotel is perfectly located a short distance from the Vrijthof.
The food and wine i enjoyed and the staff were very efficient and friendly.
Eventhough the concert package was not cheap i thoroughly enjoyed my time here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Have just had two nights at this beautiful hotel again. We were greeted by lovely front of house staff and a nice touch was a welcome note in the room.
The rooms once again were well equipped and I would have liked to have brought the pillows home with me.
The food is of very good quality and the service first class as all the staff spoke English - nothing was too much trouble for them.
Hope to return - you must be guaranteed a good nights sleep

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are very accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Like many others we visited this hotel as part of an Andre Rieu package. An extraordinary and very successful melding of a contemporary hotel in a ?14th century monastery. Avoid a second floor bedroom if you have knee problems as the room is up a very tight staircase in the eaves of the property. The welcome was superb and service was throughout highly attentive - from the meeters and greeters who dealt with the car to the reception, dining room and general staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they clearly wanted to make their clients feel at home and welcome - a very rare attitude to customer service. Superb 4 course gastronomique dinner and excellent breakfast. In room free wi-fi was accessed in a flash. Very hard to find any fault with any aspect. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the ground floor as there is no view from upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed as Andre Rieu package. Our room on ground floor was absolutely perfect. Constructed around a grand old church the modern hotel concept fits perfectly within. There are lifts to provide access to upper floors so don't understand complaints about a stairs. Perfectly located Very close to everything. It was a beautiful 5 star experience that I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We booked 2 rooms and they were designed differently. A mixture of the church's traditional structure with a modern twist of art, low ceiling above our beds and friendly staff, makes our stay pleasant. We also enjoyed the wine bar besides the reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kruisherenhotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Address: Kruisherengang 19-23, 6211 Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kruisherenhotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entrance of the Kruisherenhotel, an ancient monestary and church converted in a hotel and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Escapio, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kruisherenhotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Hotel Maastricht
Maastricht Kruisherenhotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kruisherenhotel Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.