We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, incredible design, friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Save Saved
You added Kruisherenhotel Maastricht to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kruisherengang 19-23, 6211 Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Maastricht
Mons-Belgium
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect location, incredible design, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Nothing to declare except perfection! Location is convenient (with valet parking if you want), the concept is just amazing and the staff is helpful and friendly. Worth e price for a special occasion. Breakfast is more a brunch and you'll find anything you need. The rooms are incredible and the beds perfect. We even bought the pillows. Just amazing.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    91
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
33
138
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We've been there with my boyfriend for my Birthday. In general impressions about this hotel are just wonderful! I would recommend everybody to stay there, because atmosphere is very very cosy. They integrate modern interior to this this gorgeous old cathedral just perfectly! (if to be honest I'm not the fan of "old stones", but here they don't make a pressure (if you understand what I mean =) and what is very important for me as well - there is no smell of old building)

Our room was in small separated building (I think there were only 2 or 3 rooms in this building), windows faced on two sides: courtyard and street. And facing the street, which was very loud (even with small number of cars passing by) is the reason why i would give only 4 stars to this hotel and only 3 for sleeping quality. Soundproof could be done much better even in historical building.

Restaurant. I just can say: "It is something you "must visit"! Menu is interesting and unusual". Atmosphere is wonderful!

Breakfast! That was one of the best hotel breakfast I've ever had! From the 1st view it looks small, but it has huge variety of dishes! We enjoyed it very much!

At the day we were leaving it was my Birthday, and when we were checking out, receptionist presented me very nice and tasty cake. Which was very sweet to do from their side!

Location - you are in historical center, so everything is very close by.

So, my conclusion is: if you are in Maastricht - stay in this hotel, because it's really something special =)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, back in March 2012 (sorry I'm late putting the review up) for my wife's 40th. The hotel is very unique and the old building and new decor inside is such a contrast, and actually works very well indeed. A lot of thought has gone in to every single piece of detail and it's just wonderful looking around the hotel and all it's quirky features. The staff were very helpful, the room was very clean. Some might say it's expensive, but it's well worth the money to stay somewhere with such character.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.The modern interieur and lights with the connection to the old church walls made a very good impression on me.
The central location is great...on walking distance from most of the attractions in Maastricht.
Very modern and stylish with a great service. The staff is very helpful and efficient. The room (we had a prestige room) was spacy, clean and modern with a very large bed, a big shower and a bath. No WiFi at the room, but it is possible to use internet with your laptop via ethernet (if you do not have a cable it is possible to get it at the hotel reception). The WiFi is working great at the lobby, restaurant and the hotel wine bar. Good club music comes from the lobby speakers. The breakfast and dinner we had at the hotel restaurant were really nice. We were by car and we parked it just in front of the hotel main entrance. At the reception we just handled over our car key and the car was parked in the garage for us (parking place is not free of charge: 32,- a day/night) and when we were leaving they parked it in front of the door again so we could leave without looking for the car in the parking garage. In our car a bottle of water was left in case we got thirsty during the trip.
Umbrellas are available at the room and in the lobby. If I would have to describe a dresscode for the restaurant/wine bar I would say that smart casual is good enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

a nice hotel in an old monostery. cost alot to stay, 200+ Euros per night.
rooms were average, furniture was average as well, art crafts were everywhere. books were everywhere as well...but that still doesn't justify 200 Euros per night...sorry
good experiance if your company is picking up the bill ;-)

Room Tip: good experiance if your company is picking up the bill ;-) if you are staying on your own expense i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have been with my family in the hotel 4 different times. A weekend every year, for the Andre Rieu concerts. I would book it and people there are amazing, helpful and diligent. They helped us with dinner bookings, transportation.. tourism. The rooms are very nordic but comfortable and it is a beautiful place! We try to go every year.. GO! visit!!!! totally recommend. They are nearby the city center so you can walk anywhere..... !!!!

Room Tip: rooms in the ground floor near the registration!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a corporate event in the restaurant area of the hotel - 300 doctors. Great venue, superb staff and really excellent food. The venue is interesting and perfect for this kind of event. Location in the city is perfect and allows easy access. I bet the rooms are great and would certainly visit again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kruisherenhotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Address: Kruisherengang 19-23, 6211 Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kruisherenhotel Maastricht 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entrance of the Kruisherenhotel, an ancient monestary and church converted in a hotel and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Otel and Venere so you can book your Kruisherenhotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Hotel Maastricht
Maastricht Kruisherenhotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kruisherenhotel Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.