We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good service and beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Save Saved
You added Kruisherenhotel Maastricht to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kruisherengang 19-23, 6211 Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 38 hotels in Maastricht
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Good service and beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have been with my family in the hotel 4 different times. A weekend every year, for the Andre Rieu concerts. I would book it and people there are amazing, helpful and diligent. They helped us with dinner bookings, transportation.. tourism. The rooms are very nordic but comfortable and it is a beautiful place! We try to go every year.. GO! visit!!!! totally recommend. They are nearby the city center so you can walk anywhere..... !!!!

Room Tip: rooms in the ground floor near the registration!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    91
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
31
138
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a corporate event in the restaurant area of the hotel - 300 doctors. Great venue, superb staff and really excellent food. The venue is interesting and perfect for this kind of event. Location in the city is perfect and allows easy access. I bet the rooms are great and would certainly visit again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. And are we glad we did! What a wonderful hotel it was! We were in Maastricht to visit our son who is taking a semester abroad at University College Maastricht. This hotel was half way between the international dorms and his college. The hotel was on a quiet street, with beautiful big trees in front. It is an old monestary converted into a hotel, and so very unique. We loved our guestroom, which had both a bath and a shower, and was very comfortable and roomy. The view from our windows of the courtyard was perfect! We enjoyed a free breakfast buffet with our package, which was exceptional! We also enjoyed going down to the bar in the evening for a drink before dinner. The hotel is within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants, pubs, and shops. We were also able to walk to St. Servaiss and the underground tunnel tour, both which I highly recommend. This was our first trip to Maastricht, and to Europe as well. We thought that the Kruisherenhotel Maastricht was the nicest hotel on our trip, which also included Paris and Amsterdam. If we ever return to Maastricht, and I hope we do, we will definately stay here again! Be sure to check out the hotels website when booking, as they have wonderful specials!

Room Tip: We chose the second level of rooms, not a standard room, and I highly recommend it! Very roomy, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was a unique experience staying in a hotel that has been converted from a monastery. The architecture is stunning, full of character and very nicely designed to mix the old with the new. I really liked the courtyard area and highly recommend the sliders as a snack.
The bedroom and bathrooms are lovely, very arty rooms! Great customer service and good local knowledge. The Michelin star restaurants in this area are fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed overnight booked through Andre Rieu Travel as VIP guest. Hotel is something of a misnomer for this amazing and beautiful converted monastery. Room was fabulous, food outstanding and the service first class. A very special and memorable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The first thing to say about this hotel, and the thing that will define your impressions of your stay, is that it is staggeringly beautiful.

This is not one of those 'design hotels' where the attraction is only skin deep, or where the design is at the expense of practicality, or where the opulence just starts to look a bit crass or over the top.

This is a hotel whose every corner has been thoughtfully and tastefully decorated, a converted church which manages to retain the splendour of the original building with the startling finish of a modern boutique hotel. Each room is individually styled and the beds are fantastic, coming with a choice of pillow.
.
The communal areas, particularly the bar, are like being whisked to the hippest parts of New York, but without the attitude and with the space to relax.

Yes, it is pricey, but if you are in the market for a hotel with a genuinely unique and quality feel, you will not feel like you have been ripped off.

The reason I have given this four rather than five out of five is because of some mistakes, none of which spoilt our experience. The room was not cleaned one day because a night lock on the inside of the door had been triggered as we left the room. It was dealt with and cleaned that evening instead but no one apologised. One of the sinks was blocked. And the first draft of the bill featured breakfasts we hadn't had. They were removed, though again no apology.

As I say, none of those things would stop me wholeheartedly recommending this delightful, friendly hotel in a city which is completely overlooked by many.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my husband for Andre Rieu concert. Staff was very polite and helpful. Food was excellent and breakfast with so many choices that can satisfy anyone's taste. Later on we travel through Europe and stayed at many hotels but breakfast choices were the best in Kuirsherenhotel. Rooms were modern and comfortable. I also liked location of the hotel walking distance to Vrijthof plaza where concert took place and also close to shopping and sightseeing. Maastricht is beautifull and hotel (former monastery) makes nice landmark. I highly recomend for anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kruisherenhotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kruisherenhotel Maastricht

Address: Kruisherengang 19-23, 6211 Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#1 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kruisherenhotel Maastricht 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entrance of the Kruisherenhotel, an ancient monestary and church converted in a hotel and restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Kruisherenhotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Hotel Maastricht
Maastricht Kruisherenhotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kruisherenhotel Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.