We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hip Hotel St. Martenslane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hip Hotel St. Martenslane to your Saves list
Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sint Maartenslaan 6, 6221 AX Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Netherlands
1 review
“nice and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Nice hotel, service is excellent, you really feel at home!
Location nearby the center, rooms are clean, warm, nice decorated.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear guest,

Great to read your enthusiasm about Hip Hotel St. Martenslane. Thank you for sharing it with us!

Kind regards,
Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    88
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
86
15
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

Excellent hotel for a nice weekend-trip. staff was friendly, hotel is in a nice neighbourhood, close to city but quiet at night. the breakfast included champagne, breads and fruits, our room was allright. The lights in our room (206) were blue and yellow, and took some time to get used to- we had 4 buttons we had to click and turn- u might turn the wrong ones at first. Nice bathroom, though the tubb is not suited for people longer than 1 mtr. The bed is nice, and there's enough space in the room. Plus: the hallway is separated from te room. If we could, we would've stayed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We apologise for the inconvenience of the tub. Great that you liked our fair-trade breakfast with local products. Hopefully we will meet again.

Kind regards,
Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

We loved our stay in the Hip Hotel. We felt at home and at ease. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is fresh and good. It's a 5minute walk towards the centre of the town; perfect! We would love to come back someday!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kindness. We hope to see you again in Hip Hotel St. Martenslane.

Kind regards,
Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

great place, great staff, beautiful and comfortable rooms, just book it, and see for yourself!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear RenA9696,

Great to receive such enthusiastic review!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

there was nothing to complain about. good breakfast, good location, friendly staff

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear lexi0214,

Thank you for writing a positive review about Hip Hotel St. Martenslane. We hope to meet you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuid Holland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

The room is very comfortable and clean.
The location is convenient but a bit of a walk down town.
Breakfast basic but fresh.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear Inge,

Thank you for your compliments! We agree that Maastricht is a great city.

Kind regards,
Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Given that Maastricht is an awfully expensive place to stay for the night, staying in this hotel was a relatively good deal (69 euros + 9 euros taxes). However, in terms of what to expect you may be somewhat disappointed by the nice photos and description. This is definitely not a "hip" or design hotel. The interior was outdated and not extremely exciting. This hotel is part of a hotel chain, which has at least four more hotels on sale in the same street. In fact, you check in at a different hotel. Skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales Department at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your honesty. We are very sorry that you did not like our interior. Because Hip Hotel St. Martenslane is a hotel without employees, you need to check in at another hotel. In this way we can provide the best service. We regret that it did not meet your expectations.

Kind regards,
Team Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hip Hotel St. Martenslane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hip Hotel St. Martenslane

Address: Sint Maartenslaan 6, 6221 AX Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hip Hotel St. Martenslane 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hip Hotel St. Martenslane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hip Hotel Maastricht
Hip Hotel St Martenslane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.