We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine and good !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hip Hotel St. Martenslane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hip Hotel St. Martenslane to your Saves list
Hip Hotel St. Martenslane
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sint Maartenslaan 6, 6221 AX Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Tongeren, Belgium
1 review
“fine and good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

very nice and comfortable hotel,friendly and educated people at the reception desk.
Coming back for sure !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear EddyV,



Thank you for the nice compliments!

We hope to see you again soon in Maastricht!

Kind regards,

Team HipHotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    83
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
84
15
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siegburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

the Hip hotel St.Martenslate is cool place to stay,everthing was all right,the stuff is young and very friendly (!!),your breakfast is great and delicious:thanks again for your special birthday offer:breakfast four 4 for the price of 10 € the double rooms very hip and clean,we'll come back to you!

met hipe groet
Mara,Janis,Petra & Bert

Room Tip: our rooms:No 160 and 140 are good ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Mara S,



Thanks for your stay in Hip Hotel St. Martenslane. Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We’re glad you’ve enjoyed it!

See you soon in Maastricht.

Kind regards,

Team Hip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Big room, little counter for coffee in another little room, shower/bath with neon light, gazpacho when we arrive, breakfast was terrific (with wine! ). Hostess /service was very kind. Lovely ambiance where you can read, chill, sit and eat ( at the Townsend) when you stay at St. Martenslane. We come back, that's for sure! Parking perfect. Station is very near.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Sasja1971,

Wow! What a great review. Thank you for that. We hope to see you next time in Maastricht.

Kind regards,

Team HipHotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Earlier i stayed at the Townhouse Design Hotel on the other side of the street, but because that was full i went to the Hip Hotel (same owner). It was very lovely, a very nice bed with coloured light above it, a nice bar area.
Everything was very clean and the breakfast was also very good. It really is a different hotel than the "normal" ones. Just book and enjoy the special rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Rene n,

Thank you for the great review on the Hip Hotel. We are glad to hear that you liked it! We hope to see you soon in Maastricht!

Kind regards

Team Hip Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hip hotel is supposingly a young hotel. Everything is old, broken door handels and windows, no air conditionning, no carpet in the bathroom, no fridge, terrible smell and a continious BIIIIIIIIPPPPPPPP throughout the whole night.
The breakfast was great!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Aurelie1980,

We’re very sorry to hear about your bad experience in our hotel. Your stay was not according to our standard. Do not hesitate to contact us, so we can find a suitable solution. We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

A lovely, eccentric apartment style hotel. Great quiet location, only a short 10 minute walk to the centre of the town. Excellent king size 'qubic' beds with Egyptian cotton sheets.

Beware of the 15 euro parking charge to use the hotels secure parking facility, it may be cheaper to park on the street using the parking meters. Also, be sure to budget for the additional costs of local taxes, on top of your booking fee.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Director of Sales at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear AishaandAndy,

Thank you very much for the nice compliments and feedback! See you soon in Maastricht!

Kind regards,

Team HipHotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights late July. Check in is at the Town House Hotel, the reception was very friendly and professional.
The Hip Hop Hotel is opposite and upon entering was pleasantly surprised to find vending machines were you could buy snacks and a drink. There is a lift which was useful as we had a large suitcase. We were in room 130 (I think there are only 12 room in this annex). Upon entering the room we found tea and coffee making facilities. The shower/ bath was on our right and upon entering our room surprised as to the size and contents.
On one of the walls was a picture of a single rose, the size was floor to ceiling and approx 2.2m wide, which we were impressed with. The room itself was large and in the middle was the bed which is 2.4m x1.8m, nearly got lost in it, don`t know what to call what surrounds the bed but it fits. The light switches are on the bed head and you can have different shades of light, the flat TV is at the bottom of the bed. There is free internet if you need to use it.
It`s very close to the railway station, but we never heard any noise. It is only a fifteen minute walk at a steady pace into the town. We had breakfast in the town and therefore cannot comment on their food.
As were are two 60 year olds were really did enjoy our stay here and will stay here again.
The only downside is that car parking is limited but we pre booked.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Sales and Marketing at Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear CDL111

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great and detailed review.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Team Hip Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hip Hotel St. Martenslane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hip Hotel St. Martenslane

Address: Sint Maartenslaan 6, 6221 AX Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hip Hotel St. Martenslane 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hip Hotel St. Martenslane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hip Hotel Maastricht
Hip Hotel St Martenslane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hip Hotel St. Martenslane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.