We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing gem of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artagnan B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maastricht
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Artagnan B&B
Jekerstraat 19, Maastricht 6211 NR, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have just stayed with Alie and Leo for 2 nights and cannot praise this B&B enough. We were welcomed with a glass of prosecco in the garden whilst receiving advice on the delights of Maastricht. The rooms are luxurious and have every need catered for from a jacuzzi bath to little buscuits with your coffee making supplies. Breakfast was a feast and I guarantee there would be something on it yto like even if you were the fussiest of eaters.Ideal location, easy to find and nice and quiet.
I hope to visit again in the not too distant future to enjoy more of Maastricht and Artagnan.

Room Tip: The first floor room was more like a suite - get if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My mother and I stayed at Artagnan B&B in July 2013. Not only was the location fantastic, just 5 minutes walk from the main Plazas, but the Bed and Breakfast was the one of, if not the most beautiful I have ever stayed in. As soon as we arrived we were greeted and helped with our luggage to our room and offered delicious tea and coffee as well as some dutch specialties. Alie and her daughter were terrific hosts and informed us about Maastricht and really provided fantastic advice. Our room was perfect, spotlessly clean and picturesque. The design was truly authentic and stunning. We did decide to have the amazing breakfast and it is very much worth the extra few euros!! The B&B has the most beautiful library that you can sit in and enjoy at any time. I highly recommend visiting the beautiful town of Maastricht and staying here is an absolute must and was beautiful as well as utterly delightful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had the best time in this place full of history, quiet, cosy, with the best welcoming hosts!
Nearby pretty anything, you can always count on Alie's recommendations for any historical, or just very original location to go to.
Thank you Alie, we had a great time with my sisters and parents!
caroB

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Perfect all the way! We stayed at Artagnan B&B for 4 days and had the best time! The welcome: Alie you are the best host ever!, the rooms; chic with a lovely decoration, the beds are excellent quality and the bathrooms a dream! The library is awesome and the little court beautiful as well! Breakfast is a feast and you feel like you are part of Artagnan’s history with the fireplace and old style kitchen! This was one an amazing stay, thanks again for everything Alie!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Lieve Vrouwenplein. We were shamefully late and arrived almost two hours late but Alie was incredibly polite and wonderful throughout our stay. This is an amazing place in a wonderful location. Everything was just perfect and our room was incredibly beautiful.

We didn't have breakfast at the B&B. The parking was 5€ per day on the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I love it!!! and if you like to get sence of Maastricht, I really recommend you this place. Less than 3 minute walk to city center, less than 10 min walk to Maas river. Breakfast was also really nice. Free WiFi ... even if you can't read DUTCH books like me :( still I recommend you to spend an hour in library ... hhhmmm it was amazing ... old style with fireplace ... lovely ...

Room Tip: Select a room close to library :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Artagnan B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artagnan B&B

Address: Jekerstraat 19, Maastricht 6211 NR, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty lodging in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artagnan B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Artagnan B&B to your Saves list