We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Pauwenhof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Pauwenhof to your Saves list
Hotel de Pauwenhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70, Boschstraat, 6211 AX Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Province of Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very central location is optimal position to visit Maastricht. The external view is a little misleading regarding the excellent hotel comfort for this category. Room fully equipped and owner friendly professionalism, make it my future choice for next time in this town. Warmly suggested!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    44
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
46
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

WE have just returned to Ireland from a beautiful stay in this hotel. As promised, we were allocated a beautiful quiet room at the back of the building looking down onto a lovely secluded court yard. On our arrival, the owner very kindly printed off a map of the city for us, marking out places of interest. All staff members who we met were very courteous and helpful. Our bedroom, with beautiful high ceilings was immaculately presented. We would have preferred a double bed rather than two singles placed side by side but this was not a major issue for us. Breakfast was served in a beautiful dining room decorated in keeping with the period building. The standard of food prepared was very high and most enjoyable and on our early departure on Wednesday morning we were provided with a 'carry out' breakfast which was left in a refrigerated cool box in reception area for us. We will return to this hotel hopefully next year and would have no problem recommending it to any of our friends. Maastricht is a beautiful city and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Italy. After booking through a hotelsite we immediately received an email warning us about the traffic situation around the hotel. Not all parts of Maastricht are easy to reach by car and this is one of them. Still, after following the instructions we were able to reach both hotel and parking without problems. Only complaint would be the inconvenient parking area key system but that's a small thing.
It was our second time here and the impressions of the first time were perfectly applicable. Very nice hotel, friendly atmosphere, clean, well isolated and appointed good rooms with somewhat dated furniture but comfortable beds and a friendly staff which takes service seriously. The town centre is easily reachable by foot. A very good breakfast complements the positive experience.
The price is fair and although Maastricht has its fair share of ok hotels I probably would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We loved the hotel. The room was large & very clean, the bed comfy & the bathroom nicely kitted out. The lounge downstairs was decorated in keeping with the old building and was lovely. The owners were also lovely people & very helpful. The location was ideal. 2 minutes walk to the market square, a few more minutes to Vrithof Square, 5 minutes from the river and only 15 minutes walk from the railway station. If you don't want to walk from the station you can get a number 5 bus and just ask them to tell you where to get off! We walked to all the attractions even in to Belgium as it was very easy to get around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just arrived back from a short break staying at this hotel. What a beautiful place it is! We were warmly greeted with all facilities explained to us and a quick guided tour.
Our room was on the 3rd floor but as the hotel has a lift this was no problem. The room was immaculate as was the bathroom. The room had a coffee machine, a well stocked mini-bar fridge (we didn't use this) and satellite TV which had all 3 BBC channels allowing my partner to catch up with the tennis!!
Continental breakfast was served in a lovely well laid out dining room, the tables covered in snowy white table linen with linen napkins.
I cannot list he good point as there are many. Try it, I know that you would like it just as much!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmthout, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel itself looked nice enough and the location was very good. Staff were friendly though you couldn't always tell who was staff and who was a guest as they wore no identifiers. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The room I stayed in was decently sized and at the back of the building so I didn't have any noise from the street. I did however have a great deal of noise from the other guest on my floor. The walls are very thin, you could at times follow the conversation going on in the next room and hear which tv programme they were watching. Unfortunately, I could also hear the couple in the room furthest from mine having sex two nights in a row. Since the bed and pillow were very hard I was already having a hard time falling asleep but the noise didn't help. The light coming into the room from the small window by the fire escape was also annoying, the other window did have curtains. On top of that the remote of the old fashoined tv didn't work, only 3 tv channels were available because the satelite receiver didn't work (picture but no sound). On the plus side the wifi did work at a decent speed. All in all I would not staybat this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The rooms were immaculate. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was amazing. It was a wonderful place.

The only advice, however, is take a taxi from the train station. If you don't know where you are going it is a long walk and the streets are cobblestone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.6 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 39 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampshire - Designhotel Maastricht
2.4 mi away
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
Buitenplaats Vaeshartelt
#5 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#18 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Pauwenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Pauwenhof

Address: 70, Boschstraat, 6211 AX Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#10 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Pauwenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Pauwenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Pauwenhof Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Pauwenhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.