We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay...shame about the service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Maastricht to your Saves list
NH Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay...shame about the service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My granddaughter and her friend stayed here in July 2013. The hotel is a short walk from one of the train stations in Maastricht and is very modern and clean. However, it is quite a walk from the town centre. They both enjoyed their stay but at the end of the week when they paid their bill they were overcharged city taxes. The hotel billed them for four people instead of two. They realised when they got home and emailed the hotel who said that they would refund it to my grandaughters friends credit card. However they have still not received the refund and their most recent emails were ignored this is nine months later. Appalling customer service!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieB03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hotel was beautiful. Excellent quality service, rooms, and breakfast. Staff were among the friendliest I have ever met at a hotel. The only disappointment was the Wifi service. It is only "free" for a limited amount, and after that guests must pay to use it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
129 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was here for a conference. It was one of those typical hotels that a city places far from the city center and for some reason groups continue to hold events. The hotel was very average. The rooms were clean and ikea-like. Biggest complaint is you had to either take the train to the city center or walk the 2 mile path to the city. I do not mind walking at all but when you are dealing with norther Europe's chilly May weather then it doesn't make for a pleasant walk. Bottom line--if you are here on business then you probably have no other choice so you stay there but if you are on vacation do not stay here. The central town is exquisite and to waste a stay out in the middle of nowhere would be a shame.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tulsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

A fine business hotel, should you have to be at MECC or, as I did, at the university. There is nothing fundamentally wrong about the place, everything is clean and the breakfast was very good. Several busses go to the city centre, though you can also walk there in about half an hour. Found the decor to be stuck in the 1990's and, as in many hotels, there were no sockets next or anywhere near the bed. Reception staff bit slow and not very communicative (had a reservation but had to give them all our personal details again). So no place to keep your smartphone or tablet close at hand. In summary, an OK hotel though nothing soecial (hence the average rating).

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PMK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Located right next door to the convention centre this hotel is perfectly situated if you are attending a conference. If however, like us, you are a family on vacation, it will also serve your needs well. It is on the outskirts of the city but there is a bus stop opposite the hotel with a number of buses passing regularly. If like us you preferred to drive you can drive into the centre of the City in 10 mins. There is parking at the hotel but it does cost €12 per 24 hours. The hotel bedrooms were very clean and spacious with excellent power showers. There are kettles in the room but no minibar or safes. Very comfortable beds and duvets. We all slept extremely well (we had two rooms). We paid €200 for two rooms, local bedroom tax, overnight parking and buffet breakfast which for Maastricht represented very good value. The buffet breakfast was very good and worth having if the room wih breakfast included price is reaonable. You can make your own eggs which was a first for us! The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. There is free wi-fi but it offers limited access (just suitable for google searching and email downloads). You can pay to have a bigger package if you want to watch movies or download big files. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canoemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We like this hotel, modern, friendly and a very good breakfast. If you want to be in walking distance from the city it's not for you but it's either 5/10 mins bus ride, 1 stop on the train or less than EUR 10 in a taxi. Get a good deal including breakfast and the price is very reasonable indeed....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Myself, partner and another couple travelled to Maastricht in December. Initially when looking up hotels we were surprised by how expensive hotels in the centre of Maastricht are. As we didn't intend on spending much time in the room we booked the NH Maastricht and were very happy with the huge saving we made by staying out of town! We arrived by car, checked in and travelled into the city by bus, there are multiple routes stopping outside the entrance and it took 15 minutes to get there but only about 5 mins coming back by taxi which cost 12 euro. The room was modern, purple decor, reminded me of a Premier Inn in the UK, looks like the rooms have been upgraded judging by previous photos on tripadvisor. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment but did enjoy a nightcap in the bar. One thing I will say is I don't recommend travelling to Maastricht for the christmas market alone, it's really small and not very good at all, we walked around it in 15 mins max but Maastricht is lovely and the bars and walks around the city itself is good enough reason to visit and the shopping streets are very nice. Both sides of the river are worth exploring, nice places everywhere. Make sure you try the Limburg Vlaii (traditional pie) when out and about! Having visited a number of dutch cities it's way up on the list and you can't go wrong with staying here even taking into account the bus and taxi fares.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank StarryEyed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
1.0 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#1 of 39 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#18 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Address: Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maastricht
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, NHHotels, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing