We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Maastricht to your Saves list
NH Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER PROMO
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit dated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms are a bit dated. I have stayed at other NH properties and my expectation were let down. Check-in was quick and the staff was very friendly. At times, I thought i was the only guest in the hotel. The location is about 2.5-3.0 km from the city center. I travel to this part of town often and will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    287
    105
    21
    11
See reviews for
76
236
22
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was really nice, the hotel is a little bit far from the center of Maastricht, but you can go by train, it's just one station from the center. The room was good and the service was great. I really had a nice time here. I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice hotel , clean and big rooms. Location ok bus directly in front of hotel 2.50 for an hour return . Helpful staff at reception . Would stay closer to town if I came again as this hotel was more for business trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed one night at NH Maastricht in August. It's walking distance from Maastricht Randwyck railway station. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was a little dated but quite large. Bathroom also dated, but again large. There is (very noisy) air-conditioning. The television didn't work and the "free" wifi was rather slow and has a data download limit unless you pay for an "upgrade." The hotel is about 30 minutes by foot to central Maastricht - I recommend the walk along the Maas. There are also buses for the less able or lazy. Bikes can be hired at the hotel. The buffet breakfast is excellent. Great selection, freshly squeezed juices, hot and cold dishes, bakery items, pleasant dining area etc. We stayed at the hotel as part of a Netherlands railways Spoordeelwinkel package that combined an overnight stay and breakfast with a return train journey from Amsterdam for €99 for two people, so very cheap. If we had to pay full rates, we would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is only about 500 metres walking from the train station. We were offered a room upgrade on arrival and we took advantage of this. Bus stops just across the road to go to town and we didn't have to wait too long for a bus either. Very good shopping in the main centre, lovely town and would definitely go back. Staff very good and pleasant. The only thing wrong with this hotel is the free wifi, yes its free but you have to keep putting in a code every day and it keeps dropping out, and the menus are always the same at other NH hotels. Not so good when you are travelling and want to try something different. It would be good if they had a supplementary menu to give greater variation to travellers who use NH hotels more than once

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zottegem, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything was super, i can recomment this hotel to everyone.
Rooms are very nice with a great 40" flatscreen tv and the breakfast buffet is just the perfect start of a day.
Location is very good, there's a bus every 15 min. or as we did, it's a nice walk on the path next to the river, very nice views on the city from there.
The hotel gives you piece and quiet as you should have on vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we were going to the Andre Rieu concert, we chose the. hotel based on cost rather than location given that most hotels were quite expensive over this particular weekend and this was reasonably priced. We weren't disappointed, the hotel was very nice as were the staff, nothing was too much trouble. We had a very nice room and the breakfast in think is good value at €12.50 each. I guess you could walk into the city, 20 mins walk, maybe but we got the short trip by train (only one stop). Loved Maastricht and Andre Rieu was just brill :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maastricht
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
10.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Stein-Urmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampshire - Designhotel Maastricht
1.5 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 39 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#10 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Address: Forum 110, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#2 Best Value Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.