We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little further from the city but ....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Maastricht

Save Saved
You added NH Maastricht to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
NH Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Forum 110, Maastricht 6229 GV, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #9 of 37 hotels in Maastricht
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A little further from the city but ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we were going to the Andre Rieu concert, we chose the. hotel based on cost rather than location given that most hotels were quite expensive over this particular weekend and this was reasonably priced. We weren't disappointed, the hotel was very nice as were the staff, nothing was too much trouble. We had a very nice room and the breakfast in think is good value at €12.50 each. I guess you could walk into the city, 20 mins walk, maybe but we got the short trip by train (only one stop). Loved Maastricht and Andre Rieu was just brill :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    111
    55
    12
    8
See reviews for
27
81
11
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

the hotel was great- nice service- nice room and good breakfasts
i really enjoyed staying here. one negative feature there was a hefty chrge for using the health club facilities so we did not use them

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for 20 years (it's close to the office) and can report it's consistently good quality and helpful staff.
Being at the MECC it can get very busy during expos, especially Tefaf in mid March.
It's walking distance into the middle of Maastricht - you can follow the picturesque river path - or there's a short train ride if you want to avoid the taxis as they can be pricey. But the location is only really ideal for the MECC, University Hospital (AzM), Management School and the business in the close area.
I've enjoyed getting to know some of the staff over the years, except maybe the older guy in the bar who wouldn't let you order what you want because it was too much food! He's gone now as staff turn over, but the standard remains good.
Once I messed up the booking and arrived when the hotel was already full. But there's a room not on the computer system - half of a two-room suite which was being used as a single room that night - so I got in!
Generally I find this NH tries hard and often introduces improvements - like free wifi now.
I wonder if I'll still be staying there in another 20 years?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I chose this hotel since they had a special offer. I knew upfront that the hotel would be a little bit off the grid in relation to the city center. Nonetheless, I was pleasantly surprised from the hotel. We were on a little shopping spree in the Netherlands and wanted to spend two days in Maastricht, which is very nice for this purpose and a beautiful city. They upgraded us for free, we had a very nice room on the 5th floor, super quit, no disturbances, though there was some kind of cycling thingy going on at the day of check-in and circa 50 cyclists were in the lobby and on the floors including their bikes. The service was outstanding, very nice including cleaning personnel. Room was very clean and tidy – can’t comprehend what one other critic said here. The bus ride is cheap, day ticket is 5€ each and you can go back and forth in ca. 10 minutes, bus leaves directly in front of the hotel and very regularly. Parking was also possible in a side street, so we did not pay for the hotel parking spot. All in all I would go there again when staying in Maastricht.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of all the flower fields. It is very big and enough parking.
But the most important thing is that everybody working in the Leeuwenhorst,Noordwijkerhout is super friendly. If you have a problem, big or small, the duty manager and all the staff will take care of it, immediately with a smile.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were staying in Maastricht to attend a concert by Andre Rieu. On the Hotel's web site it stated that they were 15 minutes from the city centre. However when we checked in and asked at reception he said it was greater than that, in actual fact it took us over 35 minutes. Apart from that minor misinformation we found the hotel comfortable and well appointed. The staff were helpful and informative. Situated as it is near the university area it is probably better suited for business people rather than those on holiday wishing to see the sights of Maastricht

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was in this hotel in July 2011 and was also very nice. I hope I'll return to Maastricht and I'll stay at NH Maastricht. It is very clean, the rooms are large, the location is very nice and near to the bus station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Maastricht Hotel
Nh Hotels Maastricht
Address: Forum 110, Maastricht 6229 GV, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#6 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid-rise Hotel with fitness center, sauna, jacuzzi, restaurant and bar; connected to the Congress Center, near the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.