We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Maastricht

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Maastricht to your Saves list
NH Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Forum, 110 | Randwyck, 6229GV Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice beds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night visiting Maastricht with friends. The room was lovely, all very modern and clean and with a lovely comfy bed! Staff were very friendly and helpful, and looked after our luggage while we were visiting the city on the last day. You even get a free late check-out at 5pm on Sundays.

Very good value for money as we had an online offer, but I think their normal prices would be pretty standard value for money too.

The location was good, 2 minutes' walk from a train station with regular links to the city centre. The only downside is that there isn't much nearby in the way of pubs/restaurants, but with the city centre only being about a 20-minute walk away anyway that wasn't too much of a problem!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    240
    91
    19
    8
See reviews for
56
186
19
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turnhout, Antwerpen, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is in the good location since it is between the conference centre, university and some companies and also close to Randwijk train station. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and confortable and breakfast is good. Internet is free and it is important for the business stay. The restaurant is good too but would be better if it would be opened out of the season too. I always stay there when I went there for business and will do so in the future too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on business trip in February. Location is just next to convention centre and the university so useful for those attending conference there.

Staff at front desk very friendly and the breakfast was nice. The room itself was comfortable although the room and bathroom were a little cold. The heating system did not seem to work. The bed was nice and I had a comfortable sleep.

The hotel had free wifi which is a necessity nowadays but it was let down by the speeds.

I would stay here again if I came back to Maastricht.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We found a nice deal online for 3 nights for the price of 2 and decided to get away for a few days to experience maastricht. Although the hotel was not very expensive, it rates itself as a 4 star hotel and is clearly a 3 star. The rooms looked like they haven't been redecorated since the 1970's and the maid service didn't even bother to take away our used glasses in the morning. The sauna was overpriced and the steam bath smelled like a male locker room. Also, the restaurant was pretty expensive and not great. However, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We still had a lovely time and it wasn't all bad, but I would not pay full price for this hotel. Also,it is very far from the center of Maastricht, which was ok for us, but might be disappointing for others.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moshi, Tanzania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great hotel for stay in Maastricht. Morning complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have ever had and just from that I would stay there again. Very nice accommodations. Only thing is it is located about 10 mins from the downtown area. So that means to walk it is 25 mins or by taxi it is 10 Euro. Would reccommend for next time, nice stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I have only been here 6 hours but I think I have the measure of the place. The staff are so friendly and helpful that I don't like to say anything negative but it must be done so here goes. Can you imagine Fawlty Towers without the rudeness? The point is they fall over backwards to put things right immediately but so much has gone wrong in a few short hours. Faulty heating, someones underwear found in otherwise spotless room, Meal completely different from description on menu, They want full payment in advance because I am using a debit card. Why? It is also a long way from the centre and no restaurants nearby. Sorry to excellent staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Everything was just great, the bed, the room, the bathroom, and yes - very nice breakfast :)
But not very friendly stuff at the front desk!!!
Its not so close to the center, but there is an option to rent a bike!
We will come back, for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to NH Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Maastricht

Address: Forum, 110 | Randwyck, 6229GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#7 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#7 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the Maastricht Exhibition and Congress Center (MECC) and the Randwyck Railway Station, and directly outside the historical city center, the NH Maastricht provides a sophisticated gateway for business and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your NH Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Maastricht Hotel Maastricht
Nh Hotels Maastricht

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.