We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pierre de Coubertinweg 3, 6225XT Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Three star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We knew upfront the hotel catered to business people and was located just a little too far outside of the centre for it too be a quick walk. It worked for us as it was close to the express way and we had planned multiple road trips outside of the city and they had a good deal running at the time.

Overall staff were nice, but nothing out of the ordinary. The decor was basic, slightly cold/distant, and not the most comfortable rooms I 've stayed in. I'd say it really is a three star hotel which was fit for our purpose.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HammerHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lytham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is the letter I sent to the General Manager following my most recent visit:-

I am writing to thank you for the excellent hospitality we enjoyed at the Applepark last weekend, when I came to collect my younger son from University (and take in an Andre Rieu concert as a bonus).


It was particularly kind of you to offer us a free upgrade, not least because it allowed Jon to finish his draft thesis in pleasant and productive surroundings.


The service, food and beverages were all up to your usual high standards and make for a very enjoyable trip, and whilst it is unlikely that we will ever again make three visits in one year, I do hope we will be back to this charming city and your friendly and welcoming hotel before too long.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
510 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

we were on a road trip when we decided at the last minute to stop in to this hotel. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The room was good, Not to fancy but needed nothing else really. It was a nice pleasant relaxing stay. Parking is free near the restaurant and there is the option to enter the payed parking area as well. we did not eat there so we have no opinion on that but upon check out we did notice that the restaurant was quite full.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel is located beside the football stadium. The interior is ok but a bit basic too much steel and concrete. Sadley the bar closes at 11. The breakfast for 15 Euros is was ok but teh sausages and scrambled eggs where awfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornboy495040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

First of all I would like to tell you all that my commentaries here are all true. My partner and I booked one night at Apple Park Golden Tulip in Maastricht via hotel aanbiedingen also known as hotel deal inclusive breakfast. When we arrive at hotel the staff seemed very professional and friendly. The hotel room was reasonable without any luxury. Parking was the first surprise to us because although there is a free parking area nearby, they gave us a hotel parking electronic card and at the time we did our checkout I was informed I need to pay 15 Euros for it besides city tax and service charge in the amount of 11,10 Euros. During breakfast time I was informed we suppose to have our breakfast called express (1 cup of coffee, 1 fruit juice and a mere croissant)! Instead of the “normal” breakfast just because we booked via hotel deal instead of them and they said the website of hotel deal should inform us what category of breakfast we would be entitled. The attitude of the staff was typical , I mean they pretend they understand our position and at the same time mockers us as if we were two demented golden fish. I read other reviews about this hotel but it was too late to cancel our booking. Despite of all that happened I would say Maastricht city is worth visiting, but this hotel has a bad fame for a long time, and what makes a good hotel is a combination of factors, rather than being a new building or having a good location. We feel disrespected and trapped for both hotel and hotel deal website. Avoid it! The city has much better hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maastricht hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel offers a good quality of service as a 3* but definitely not 4*.

- Room are at decent size but has cold dormitory decor.No minibar, No double bed but only 2 twins covered with one big fitted sheet and could be more comfy. The matresses was larger than the boxspring and the bed comes without bed head which makes it really inconvenient to read or watch TV when you are in bed.

- The breafkfast was simple and not so many choice. we had to wait sometime before some stands get refilled.

- Staff helpful and professional.

- Location a bit outside the city and along a highway so not really convenient without a car (there are plenty of parking places) unless you got a bike which we rent over for two days.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed only for one night and considering I had pretty basic needs, the hotel was fine. I found the service allright, but nothing special. The room was clean, but a little clinical. It is located just off the highway, so for people driving through looking for an easy spot to crash, this will do. There is paid parking, which irritated me considering this is in an area with lots of space and no need to pay really. However, about 300 meters from the hotel is a parking area that is free and seems safe enough.
Don't think I'll be back though, I think the price is just to high for a budget, roadside style hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevernscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.4 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#9 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
0.9 mi away
Novotel Maastricht
Novotel Maastricht
#12 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#5 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#17 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht

Address: Pierre de Coubertinweg 3, 6225XT Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this 4* plus design hotel. The hotel features 166 modern hotel rooms, free & paid (secured) parking, fitness facilities, WIFI (partly free), banqueting & meeting facilities. And the famous Dreamz, Restaurant & Bar, where you can enjoy either fine dining a la carte or the casual 'all you can eat & drink' concept. For extra comfort enjoy the executive rooms, located on the quiet executive floor. Rooms feature many free extras such as bathrobes, slippers extended bathroom amenities, iron & ironing desk, coffee & tea making facilities. Executive guest also enjoy priority parking, priority check-in and access to the Executive Lounge with free Wifi, computer use, free waters, sodas, fruits & evening snacks. The hotel is both suitable for business travelers as for leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Golden Tulip Apple Park Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Maastricht
Maastricht Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing