We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel right in centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amrath Hotel DuCasque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Amrath Hotel DuCasque to your Saves list
Amrath Hotel DuCasque
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Helmstraat 14, 6211 TA Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel right in centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night, Hotel is ideally located in the center of Maastricht.
Rooms are nice and spacious, lovely Bathroom. Good Breakfast.
One Think I would recommend to management please.
Either turn out the lights in the hallway or put some blinds in the Bathrooms.
We ended up hanging 2 towel's in front of the window as out room was lit up like a christmas tree due to the lights in the hallway and little courtyard being left on. Otherwise I would say this Hotel is pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksvaerk, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Nice hotel which seems newly renovated. Very well soundproofed, so even though it is close to Vrijhthof, you can barely hear the music (André Rieu) when windows are closed. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. We lacked a suitcase when we arrived in Amsterdam, and reception at the hotel was very helpful in calling the airport on our behalf. If you want to stay in the center of Maastricht, then this hotel is definitely recommended. The breakfast could be a little more exciting, but the last day we had the pleasant surprise that we could prepare us a food pack for the trip and we were even handed a bag to have food in.
There is only one complaint from our side, and it is this glass sliding door to the bathroom. It does not provide much privacy. It is not transparent, but it will not seal, so you can still see through the cracks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

A quaint but exceptionally well located hotel to the Vrijthof with a funky old fashioned lift which just adds charm to this beautifully and recently re-decorated (20s style) hotel. We strongly recommend this place and will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

been to this hotel several times and again recently for 2 nights. as always was satisfied with the room,breakfast and staff. now they have renovated the hotel its really quite a pleasure to stay there. I look forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the square are a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amrath Hotel DuCasque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amrath Hotel DuCasque

Address: Helmstraat 14, 6211 TA Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amrath Hotel DuCasque 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In January and February 2014 the hotel has been completely restyled. Recently Amrath Hotel DuCasque has opened its doors again and you are more welcome than ever before. The Boutique Hotel Maastricht is very unique. The monumental building is located on the Vrijthof in the heart of this historic city. Amrath Hotel Ducasque is decorated in Art Deco style, which results in an authentically styled decor hotel in Maastricht. Maastricht is one of the most historical cities within the Netherlands. It is full of restaurants, shops, boutiques and narrow streets, resulting in a pleasant town to shop. The 1590 different monumental objects within the city create a great atmosphere. It is also possible to visit various museums including the 'Bonnefantenmuseum' and 'Bisschopsmolen': the oldest, still working watermill Netherlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Amrath Hotel DuCasque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrath Hotel Maastricht

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amrath Hotel DuCasque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.