We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beaumont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 hotels in Maastricht
Rheine, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

It is a bit pricey, in a strategic location, as it is walking distance from the train station and also to the city center. Good selection for hot and cold breakfast. Hotel room is nice and comfortable. It has a terrific restaurant where the food is great but also pricey. It also near lots of great restaurants to choose from.

Please note that this is for a series of business trips from Jan to Apr 2011. Hotel reservation is advised as this hotel seem to be fully booked at all time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest ‘degirl0420’,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
Since 2011, we have undergone some changes for example the addition of 16 new Deluxe rooms and we have introduced a new restaurant concept, called Harry's.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
All the best,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    244
    58
    16
    9
See reviews for
47
260
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel was very easy to find and while their on-site parking was full, their recommended parking garage was safe, easily accessible and good value for money.

Room was nice: the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge and well appointed. The windows were rather small, but it didn't feel dark, and there was a good range of English TV stations. Wifi signal in the room was good too. It did feel a bit spartan, though.

Breakfast was good, though pricey. I've not seen ice cream for breakfast before (we didn't partake) but there was a good selection of hot and cold options, including fresh fruit and fresh juice.

Staff were efficient, but I wouldn't say they were friendly. They left me waiting for a good 10 minutes when wanting to ask a question, even though there was no-one else waiting. Two were talking to each other (sounded like work chat, though, not just gossiping) and one was on the phone, but it would have been nice to be acknowledged at least.

Overall, we'd stay there again. It was in a lovely area with some great restaurants around, and within an easy wall of the centre. We'd also recommend to others, but it was quite pricey and didn't have the gloss that would have made it a 5/5.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest ‘B_from_Berks’,
Thank you for your recommendation and sharing your experience.
Our sincere apologies that we did not noticed you at the breakfast buffet. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us.
Could you please inform us by e-mail what we could have done better of different to earn the 5/5 rating? Many thanks in advance.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!
All the best,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Walk off the train, walk two blocks and you are there. Often a description like that leads to a rather tattered hotel in a less pleasant part of town. Well in this case we were pleasantly surprised that it ISN'T true for the hotel Beaumont.

It is located strategically and conveniently between the rail station and the "Center of Town", which means it is quiet, yet has walking access to all that you want to see in the City.

The hotel itself is a collection of different shaped rooms (as if they had taken over a number of attaching buildings) and there are stairs between some sections of the hotel - so if mobility is an issue for you, ensure you ask for an easy access room.

The room we were given (208) had lots of space to unpack, settle in and still not feel crammed (unlike many other European hotels). Great shower, comfortable bed (the TV is a bit far from the bed - but that is so very minor of an issue).

The package we booked under included breakfast and it was well laid out. Including Eggs cooked to order, freshly squeezed orange juice (in fact you squeeze your own!) and all the regular breakfast fixings including espresso machine.

One issue that was consistent was their lack of consistency on room refresh. One day you get the 4 towels and 2 face clothes you request, then the next day only 2 towels and no face clothes, then following day 3 towels and one face cloth. A little more attention by the cleaning staff on this seemingly minor (but important to travellers) points would be helpful so we don't have to attempt to chase staff.

The restaurant in the hotel is definitely worth eating a dinner at.

Would stay here again if we ever make it back to Maastricht.

Room Tip: If staying on a weekend ask for a room that does not face the street. The view will be poor, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest 'thebestcook',

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Beaumont. . We have noted your comments and also passed onto the relevant managers. Thank you for sharing this with us, we do appreciate it as we are also willing to improve our service.

All the best,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was the second time that we stayed at the Beaumont. The rooms are a good size and nicely appointed. You certainly can't beat the location. We were travelling by train the following day. Since we had a lot of luggage, the fact that the hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the Station is a real plus. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

All in all, it is a great choice for the price and location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest ‘Bruce J’,

Thank you for your kind words! Take care and hope to see you again one day!

Warm regards,
Team Harry’s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We chose the Beaumont because of the good reviews and because of the good price of the Sunday shopping package (one night for two, free breakfast and free parking, available only for the nights between Sunday and Monday).

We were not disapppointed - although I have to say there were some minor flaws, all in the room.
The rooms have a modern and stylish design and basically we liked it. It was clean, but not as clean as I'd expext it of a 4 star hotel with 5 star reviews, e.g. imprints of glasses on the bench above the toilet and some dust on the air conditioning. Some parts of the room showed first signs of a decline, especially some parts of the wall in the bathroom where the paint came off the wall (the part that always sees some water when the shower is used). I hope the hotel fixes these things soon to keep the high standard.

Well, there's enough to praise and I can assure you we enjoyed our stay.
The location is excellent in easy walking distance from the center and not far away from the train station (on the way from the station to the center), the staff we met were all friendly, helpful and professional - the way you want hotel staff to be. The breakfast is really good, for example with two different kind of boiled eggs (soft-boiled and hard-boiled) or with Mango ice cream from Australia.

And the room also has some special things we liked that not every hotel has: Free WIFI and a free Mini Bar. Yes, everything is free from the small mini bar, be it a coke, Pringles or a beer, that's hospitality.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest ‘RN40’,

We are sorry to read your room was not what you have expect from it. We have discussed your remarks with the team. We are always looking for improvement. So, thank you for sharing your experience! It was good to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you another time.

Warm regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Thank you hotel Beaumont for a fantastic stay. We have stayed in 16 hotels throughout Europe on our holidays and on the flight home this time we talked about the best hotel and both of us instantly said the Beaumont. The services was fantastic, from reception to the room cleaners - every staff members greeted you. When the lift doors opened if a staff member was in it they always got out and took the stairs. The service was excellent.
The rooms were of a high standard with almost everything you needed - if would have been nice to have mugs and coffee to go with the kettle but otherwise the room was great. The location was perfect - 2 minute walk from the station and you can see it from the station door so you can't get lost. Town was a 5 minute walk but a lovely stroll through Wyck over a beautiful bridge across the Maas river with a lovely view if Maastricht. I never know about walking through streets after dark as a am not a local in towns I visit - you never know safe areas I really on travel reviews. Have to say hotel Beaumont is in a lovely street. You felt safe with lovely friendly people around and well looked after buildings.
I don't really like choosing hotels to stay in because there is so many to choose from and sometimes other peoples reviews vary so much its just to confusing to make a decision. If like me your priorities are a safe area, excellent services, high standard of rooms, value for money, close to transport but close enough to town and a beautiful friendly town then you will not find one better in Europe in my experiences. If you are thinking of booking at the Hotel Beaumont I would say don't look any further. Thanks again Beaumont, we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest ‘591Tereza’,
Thank you for your stay and recommendation. We love to welcome you again! For the next time.. there’s a free of charge coffee corner for coffee to go in the lobby for all our hotel guests.
All the best,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Beaumont! The room was very nice and spacious, with great eye for detail (eg. Rituals products and Nespresso machine). Staff was very friendly and the location is perfect. We hope to come back here one day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear guest ‘SofieCallewaert’,
Thank you for your stay and for sharing your expierence. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Team Beaumont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaumont Hotel is located in a landmark building in the elegant Wyck district in the centre of Maastricht. The hotel has been owned and managed by the Beaumont family since 1912. The design by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern, honouring the typical characteristics of the building and with respects to its past. This is represented by the many original ceilings in combination with the contemporary minimalistic design. Under the inspiring guidance of three generations and the current owner Harrie Beaumont, the company has developed into a modern hotel with 121 rooms, several conference and banquet facilities and a restaurant that is a member of Maastricht Culinar, a partnership of the finest restaurants Maastricht has to offer. Hospitality and personal service has been the main focus for almost a hundred years in this family run hotel and restaurant. You are most welcome at the Beaumont Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.