We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beaumont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Beaumont
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wycker Brugstraat 2, Maastricht 6221 EC, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 37 hotels in Maastricht
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Reliable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights for the superlative Maastricht tefaf art fair. Hotel is upmarket, clean and bright, modern. Fellow guests are well-heeled and gracious travellers. I asked for a quiet room, and they recommended a Comfort Room in a separate building across the narrow street from the original building, saying that it would be quieter, as it would not front the main street which the original hotel did. It would of course, have been ideal to get a room facing the back of the main hotel, as that would then have been in the historic building and quiet at the same time.
Nevertheless, room on the 4th floor of the new building was very spacious even though ceiling height was low, all modern conveniences were available, the 2 twin beds pushed together would be fine for a couple too. Lighting was dark, could have been a level higher. Bathroom with deep bathtub, separate toilet. Bathroom is small, but adequate for a small person. Very clean throughout.
Free drinks (replenished daily) in the mini-bar in the room, which was a nice touch. Decor is very plain throughout in taupe and brown colours, the whole effect is purely functional. Lovely view out of the large windows. Room has both heating and air-conditioner. Excellent buffet breakfast at 19Euros but worth every dollar for the superb spread including freshly cooked eggs to order.
Main building receptionists are helpful, and the tefaf shuttle runs to and from the hotel at regular and frequent intervals, so that is very convenient for the fair. Shops (including a well-stocked and very welcoming Hermes) are in abundance around the corner on the main street, with many good recommended restaurants within 5 minutes walk in the side streets (a safe feeling, and I am a small lady) radiating off the main street, making the Beaumont a most convenient location for everything. There is a nicely decorated Yoga Palace further along the street which I saw through the glass windows, but I did not get a chance to go as it was closed for the weekend.
I would definitely stay again at the Beaumont whenever I returned to Maastricht.
Recommended restaurants: Mediterraneo at Rechstraat 73 (Italian, book as far ahead as possible), Le 3 Seaux at 41 Gubbelstraat (seafood).
Room to book: Standard room would be fine for single person, Comfort Room a spacious indulgence, but try to get a quiet room at the back of the original building, not the residence. (There are very few quiet rooms in the old building).

Room Tip: Book early for the tefaf fair, ask for quiet room at the back, whether it is historic building (bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear guest ‘LuxurynCulture’,

Thank you for your stay and lovely words. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont.

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    229
    54
    16
    9
See reviews for
43
236
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at Beaumont with kids and parents in March 2013. No valet parking, but there is a secure hotel-owned car park at about 150m (23€/24h). We booked 2 interconnecting rooms, which were located in a separate building 'Beaumont Residence' across the street (too far away to have our children asleep with baby-phone while dining at the hotel's restaurant). In contrast to the main building, this residence lacked charm and personality. Both interconnecting rooms were rather small with only a poststamp-sized bathroom, but were comfortably furnished and had good beds.
Highlight of our stay at Beaumont was dining in its Restaurant, which proved very child-friendly and well-staffed. Seating was cosy and stylish, with large windows and intimate lighting. Food was very reasonably priced (33€ for 3-course dinner) and well-prepared in an attractive open kitchen. Breakfast as well was a joy. Hotel is perfectly located for exploring Maastricht by foot.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest ‘Kelly H’,
Thank you for your kind words.
It’s good to read you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont and you loved to dine in our restaurant.
We are looking forward welcoming you in the future.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean - hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had a wonderful evening at Hotel Beaumont. The reservation associate was very friendly and professional. In addition, the room was lovely - modern with a historic charm. The room was clean and super comfortable. I also appreciated the little comforts like a Nespresso machine, tea machine, and open mini bar. They made me feel welcomed and cared for. I would definitely come back to Beaumont during my next visit to Maastricht. And I would like to stay longer next time to experience more of the hotel’s hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest ‘GroteAppel’,
Thank you for your lovely words and recommendation! We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Beaumont.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, I've stayed here occasionally for the last ten years. Comfort rooms are spacious by European standards. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. It is located between the city center and the train station so there is a fair amount of street noise. If you like your room cool make sure you get one with A/C, a little too loud to sleep with the windows open. Fabulous location, you can walk everywhere you need to go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest ‘phillip_stjames’,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We love to welcome you again at Beaumont.
Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Our family stayed here for two nights in late February.
Excellent location near the Centraal Station.
Very nice and cunning staff to ask for directions to sites and everthing else.
Swift, kind and helpful. Thanks!
Rooms. Great. Good cleaning. Spacious. Free WiFi. Large TV-screen.
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Very beautiful town/city. We like!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest ‘Hans55’,
Good to read you enjoyed Maastricht and your stay at the Beaumont. Thank you for your lovely words!
All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our stay at the Beaumont was timed to coincide with the local carnival, and what a treat that was. The city plays and parades for 3 days before Lent starts. The location for this hotel makes it perfect to take part in the many small-stage activities as well as the main parade throughout the city. This is a carnival worth coming to.
The amenities at the hotel are excellent, and while breakfast is not included in the room rate, we thought it was worth paying E19.50 for the large and cooked to order breakfast. It is served buffet style and should accommodate all tastes. There is a complete selection of coffee drinks and a large selection of special teas. Fresh fruit is in abundance.
Because most of the local stores and restaurants are closed during carnival, we felt it was important to buy the breakfast and were pleased to be satisfied with its quality and worth.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear guest ‘planner 10’,
Thank you for your lovely words. We are looking forward to welcome you in the future!
Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is on walking distance from the train station. Also just a 10 minute walk to the main squares. Hotel Beaumont is surrounded by some nice bars and restaurants. In the lobby you find a nice coffee machine, for free espresso, latte, etc.
The rooms are nice and comfortable. The 'comfort rooms' have very comfortable beds, and a complimentary mini-bar.
The bathroom was a bit moldy, but that's the only negative.
We would book this hotel again

Room Tip: Book at least a comfort room. We booked a basic room, but the bed was really uncomfortable. The frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest ‘rene_travels’,

Thank you for your stay and positive words! Your remark concerning the bathroom has already been discussed with our housekeeping department. Thank you for sharing this.
Hope we may welcome you again .

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht
Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, Maastricht 6221 EC, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaumont Hotel is located in a landmark building in the elegant Wyck district in the centre of Maastricht. The hotel has been owned and managed by the Beaumont family since 1912. The design by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern, honouring the typical characteristics of the building and with respects to its past. This is represented by the many original ceilings in combination with the contemporary minimalistic design. Under the inspiring guidance of three generations and the current owner Harrie Beaumont, the company has developed into a modern hotel with 121 rooms, several conference and banquet facilities and a restaurant that is a member of Maastricht Culinar, a partnership of the finest restaurants Maastricht has to offer. Hospitality and personal service has been the main focus for almost a hundred years in this family run hotel and restaurant. You are most welcome at the Beaumont Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsNL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.