We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beaumont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beaumont
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wycker Brugstraat 2, Maastricht 6221 EC, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 37 hotels in Maastricht
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    243
    57
    16
    9
See reviews for
47
258
24
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in the Beaumount for two nights in mid December and were very impressed. We arrived mid morning, before check in time, but were allowed to access our room as it was already available which was great. Reception were very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice (we paid for a comfort room), with a very comfy bed and a lovely bathroom. Having a free little mini-bar is great too.
We had breakfast once at the hotel. It was very nice, although perhaps a little expensive.
We checked out very early and didnt notice the hotel overcharged us for an additional breakfast on the bill. However, they very quickly sorted this out when I telephoned and arranged a refund.
Overall, great hotel with character in a good location in Maastricht, with very helpful and pleasant staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest ‘Loopyloobrush’,

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont. Thank you for your lovely words. We are looking forward welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean, hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lives up to Outstanding TripAdvisor reviews. We stayed following Christmas and after reviewing multiple different hotels in the area chose the Beaumont based on the good reviews. The Beaumont didn't let us down. The central location is awesome! Only about 2 blocks from the train station and 2 blocks from the bridge leading to the other side of the canal. Our room on the fourth floor was extremely quiet, very clean with a refrigerator (complimentary beverages) and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also very clean and had great hot water with superb water pressure. The multilingual staff was extremely nice as well. They offered umbrellas for our use, walked us to our room and even found two luggage carts for us to use. The private parking was full but there is a brightly lite and clean underground car park 5 minutes away for the same price. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest ‘JohnsonJourney’,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommendation!
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Beaumont.

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here with Christmas. We had room 101, which is a great room with a good size and a french balcony. The service is excellent. Breakfast is delicious with many choices. The restaurant is also very good. You are very close to the trainstation and the centre of Maastricht. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest ‘Ladycath13’,

Thank you for your stay and your positive feedback.
We love to welcome you again.

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel managher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have been travelling to Maastricht every one / two months on business for about three years. The starting point to bear in mind is there are very limited good business hotel options there. No major chains except the Crowne Plaza which is shabby, depressing, and bad value for money. This leaves mostly independent hotels and potential surprises round every corner.

Obviously I have checked a few hotels in town and I could not recommend the Beaumont more (I have not tried the Kruisherenhotel as my employer will not let me stay there).

The Beaumont is lovely. Service is personal and very good. Location is quite simply as good as it gets - you can pretty much walk anywhere. The restaurant is very nice. The small bar is intimate and quiet: ideal to chill out after a long day at work.

The rooms are a bit too basic for my taste - even in a business trip context - but still they are comfortable and reasonably sized, although there can be significant differences in size so it can be hit and miss.

The only thing I feel could be improved is breakfast, which is poorly laid out and generally not particularly good, in terms of both selection and quality. Feels a bit like a Holiday Inn breakfast. It's not poor: still reasonably decent stuff but just a bit depressing, I suppose.

Value for money is fantastic. I have done about 60-70 hotel stays this year over 16 countries and this may be the lowest nightly room charge I have had, which considering the value, is amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your positive feedback! I will definitely share your kind words with my colleagues. We hope to see you again at Beaumont.

Kind regards,
Rozien Beaujean – Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A pleasant, modern hotel in Maastricht, well suited to business travellers, and with an excellent restaurant. Rooms are modern, clean, bright and comfortable and have everything you need as a business traveller, including free wi-fi. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located for the central station and the old part of town. A great choice for short business trips where you just want to drop in, work and relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear guest ‘Blackheathvoyager’,

Thank you for your lovely words and staying with us. We do hope we can welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights in November 2012. Had a super time. Great sized room with uber comfy bed and sheets, stylish bathroom with walk in shower. Stylish, low key interiors throughout. Can't praise the professionalism and friendliness of the staff highly enough. A couple of minutes walk from the central station, and less than five minutes walk to the heart of the city.

Room Tip: Ask if a superior room is available. Also the hotel is split over a couple of neighbouring buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear guest ‘Bright0nNick’,

Many thanks for your lovely words.
Hopefully we may welcome you again.

With kind regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager  
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, Maastricht 6221 EC, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaumont Hotel is located in a landmark building in the elegant Wyck district in the centre of Maastricht. The hotel has been owned and managed by the Beaumont family since 1912. The design by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern, honouring the typical characteristics of the building and with respects to its past. This is represented by the many original ceilings in combination with the contemporary minimalistic design. Under the inspiring guidance of three generations and the current owner Harrie Beaumont, the company has developed into a modern hotel with 121 rooms, several conference and banquet facilities and a restaurant that is a member of Maastricht Culinar, a partnership of the finest restaurants Maastricht has to offer. Hospitality and personal service has been the main focus for almost a hundred years in this family run hotel and restaurant. You are most welcome at the Beaumont Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.