We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Friendly staff - Excellent locationq” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaumont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beaumont to your Saves list
Hotel Beaumont
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel - Friendly staff - Excellent locationq”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night - it was a stopever for us. However, we loved this hotel. We arrived early and although our room was not yet ready, they made it available much sooner than promised. In the mantime they took are of our luggage so that we could visit the market and walk the streets. The breakfast was first rate. We would highly recommend it to anyone who prefers a good hotel within walking distance of all of the key sights of Masstricht. We look forward to returning when we can stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Mr. ‘Dennis4563’,

Thank you for your stay at the Beaumont and your recommendation.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    320
    65
    18
    12
See reviews for
61
350
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lncoln
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Enjoyable stay of 5 nights. Staff very courteous and helpful. Good position being 5 minutes walk from the rail and bus stations. !0 minutes walk across the bridge into the main town.

Small room did not have any drawer space which is most useful for small items of clothing.

No air conditioning but fan was very effective.

Room Tip: Back rooms - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Mr. ‘TimLncoln’,

Good to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you.
For you next reservation; most of our Comfort rooms have air conditioning and all our Superior rooms.
Hope we may welcome you again.

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nl
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Taking advantage of a special offer, I spent 3 days in Hotel beaumont with a "special friend". We arrived early and our room wasn't ready, but since we wanted to check in 4 hours before the time on the reservation this was no surprise. Nevertheless, the charming Laura took all our particulars and even arranged for us to have a special room with bath tub. She then put our cases in storage so we could go off to enjoy the beautiful city of Maastricht with the map she provided.

The hotel is a few hundred metres from the station in one direction and about a hundred from the old city centre, and the oldest bridge in the Netherlands (which, strangely enough, was built in 1948 - you've gotta love how the Dutch interpret "history")

We didn't return to the hotel till quite late. The receptionist fetched our bags and greeted us with the announcement that the contents of the mini-bar were "compliments of the house"!

The room itself was spacious, clean and offered a view of the not-too-busy street below. The bathroom was more than adequately supplied with toilet articles and the bath was large enough for two ;)

Bed was very comfortable. It was a twin/double bed, but not the type that splits in half at inappropriate times. The mini-bar offered soft-drinks, wine and potato crisps/chips.

TV had a good selection of national and international stations (for those unfamiliar with the Netherlands, much of the local output is in English with Dutch sub-titles).

The breakfast was buffet style with a great choice of warm and cold comestibles. What I ate was delicious. At breakfast I saw a healthy mix of business and leisure guests. I gathered that the hotel offered excellent meeting facilities though I didn't inspect them. (I was on holiday ;)

A great hotel, with friendly and competent staff, highly recommended for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Mr. ‘BillvanAmsterdam’,

Thank you for your lovely words. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay.
I will definitely share your kind words with our whole team.
We do hope we may welcome you again in Beaumont.
All the best and thank you for staying with us.

Warm regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Really love this hotel! Great location, friendly and helpful staff and top quality service.
The rooms are spacious, with clean and modern lines and very comfortable beds. The amenities in the rooms (bathrobes, slippers, complimentary mini bar) are also a nice touch.
We also tried the restaurant and I must say I really appreciated the ambience, not to mention the food, which was excellent and well priced. They have an extensive wine list and provide a great service, with knowledgable staff.
The breakfast buffet was a really good surprise.. The variety is immense, with different type of breads, fresh orange juice, pastries, yogurt, cold meats and cheese, eggs in any way you like it and a lot more delicious products.
I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel and if I ever come back to Maastricht, I know for sure where I'll stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Mrs. ‘Isabel C’,

Thank you for your lovely words, we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Beaumont. We would love to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean - hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, I've stayed here occasionally for the last ten years. Comfort rooms are spacious by European standards. Staff is friendly and knowledgable. It is located between the city center and the train station so there is a fair amount of street noise. If you like your room cool make sure you get one with A/C, a little too loud to sleep with the windows open. Fabulous location, you can walk everywhere you need to go.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear guest ‘Glue_momster76’,

Thank you for staying at Beaumont for the last ten years and your kind words.
We are looking forward welcoming you again for the next ten years!

All the best,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hotel quiete good situated in between Central Station and town Centrum. Hotel's parking garage situated approx. 100 m from hotel, at approx. 23 €/day. Comfort rooms offer sufficient space. Well maintained. Corridor at first floor a bit small. Some stairs up and down to take. Minibar for free. Hotel personnel very friendly. In- and out checking very effectively organised. Large breakfast buffet. Restaurant well appreciated. Would certainly return visiting Maastricht again. Have a look at the hotel offers on their website. Might be better deal than booking.com or expedia.com.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear guest ‘be_watch’,

Thank you for your positive words. On our website we do offer the best available rates.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have to commend the hotel for good service and good food. The dinner and wine selection were impressive, breakfast was standard but the spread was well laid out. Food didn't come cheap but I thought it was worth it. Having said that, I was disappointed with the room. It was really clean, but the bed was so hard I couldn't sleep. The room also had two combined single ones which meant that I kept rolling to the middle. My room also faced the street and I could hear cars passing by. Add some rowdy folks outside drinking at a late hour. Maybe I will eat here next time but try sleeping in another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont_Maastricht, General Manager at Hotel Beaumont, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear guest ‘krityur’,

Thank you for your recommendation for our good service and food. I’m sorry to read that you are disappointed in the room. All our rooms recently are equipped with Auping beds, some of them are twin bedded others have a grand-lit. Concerning the noise in the night, as we are a centrally located hotel it is inescapable that there will be noise from the street. Also for that reason we have equipped most of the rooms with air-conditioning so that guests can control the temperature and do not have to open the windows.
Of course we can take care that we can reserve a room at the quite site of the hotel during your next stay. We ask you to mention this during your next reservation please.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at the restaurant and do hope to welcome you as well in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Rozien Beaujean – hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaumont

Address: Wycker Brugstraat 2, 6221 EC Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#3 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#7 Family Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaumont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaumont is located in a stately building in the elegant district of Wyck, in the centre of Maastricht. The Beaumont family has run the hotel at this location since 1912. The hotel’s interior, by the British architect David Chipperfield, is modern while at the same time maintaining the building’s typical features and respecting its history. One example of this is the use of minimalist decor in rooms with original ceiling features. Under the inspiring leadership of four generations the family business has grown into a modern hotel with 124 rooms, a number of conference and banquet rooms, and Harry’s restaurant which is a member of Maastricht Culinair, the premier association of quality restaurants in Maastricht. For more than 100 years, honest hospitality and personal service have been the core values of this family-run business. Welcome to Hotel Beaumont! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Maastricht

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.