We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a stop-over or longer stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Maastricht

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Maastricht to your Saves list
Novotel Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for a stop-over or longer stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I can recommend this hotel for a night's stopover. Very nice, spacious and convenient room. Nice bathroom. The hotel has a nice garden with a swimming pool. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to the center of Maastricht. This seems to be a nice hotel to stay in for a few days in Maastricht and you do not want to stay in the center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    296
    95
    21
    3
See reviews for
171
194
32
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Although the hotel is a couple of kilometres from the city centre there is a free shuttle bus which takes about 5 minutes. There is no return pickup but they have an arrangement with a taxi company to bring you back for 8 euros. There is an underground carpark under Virjhoft square but we didn't attempt to drive. Reception also supplied a map so we could find our way back on foot.

The outdoor swimming pool was warm and the gardens pleasant.

We were in Maastricht for the Andre Rieu concert which was well worth the trip. Most of the hotel guests were also going to the concert and for that occasion only the hotel booked a coach there and back for 3 euros a head.

The only down side was the service in the restaurant was extremely slow and there was a problem with my husbands meal but they were anxious to make amends and offered a reduction in the bill of one main course.

Breakfast is quite expensive at 18.5 euros. City tax is 3.5 euros a night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molenschot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The hotel is nice 4* hotel. We stayed there for a weekend, thus only two nights. The rooms are great. They're good size with good beds, a luxury bathroom and a seperate toilet. There is a flat screen tv that is attached to the cable system, so you can watch whatever you want. There is a desk you can work on and socket outlets on several places. So, its is not a punishment to have to stay in this hotel. So far for the pro's. Now the cons. We booked this hotel more or less because of its nice garden with swimming pool. However, when we arived construction workers were bussy with drills and breakers. The pool was under complete construction and the area arround the pool looked like a building site. The hotel manager told us the pool was leaking and this was going way out of hand, so they had decided to solve the problem and do some renovation at the same time. If we were notified, we could have made the decision to cancle our stay and book another hotel. Because the choose to do not, they havent give us any chance. The only compensation they offered us was to our tickets for a stay on a so called city beach on the river Maas. In the end we didn't take this offer. When we went home we discussed this matter once again with the hotel manager and she promised us to talk this over with her manager. Now, a few weeks later we are told that we are invited for a free one night stay in the hotel as compensation. So, it end well after all.

The other con is that the hotel advertises with a shuttle. This because the hotel is outside the city center. They forget to tell the shuttle only brings you in to the city and you have to get back to the hotel by taxi. That will cost you minimum 8 Euro each time you have to get back to the hotel. If your group counts more than 4 persons you will need two cabs and that wil cost you 16 Euro. We asked the hotel to mention this on her website.

The last con is the price for a breakfast. That is 18 Euro zper person. For about 10 Euro you can have a nice breakfast on a terras in the city center. That is much more atmosfere.

I will end with a positive point. The hotel has a free car parking. That will save you a bit, because parking in Maastricht is quite expensive.

So, in my view this is a nice hotel to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Had a great stay here last week, the staff were very helpful and friendly and lent me a UK adaptor. Buffet dinner was plentiful and the shuttle bus to the centre made getting into town very easy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good clean hotel. Free car parking. The hotel is not in the centre (about 30 minutes walk) but the hotel shuttle bus which runs every 45 minutes gets you to the centre in just over 5 mins. The hotel has an arrangement with a local taxi firm to get you back for 8 euros. Breakfast was enjoyable and all the staff pleasant. Rooms were a good size (ours was a superior room with a sofa bed for our son). Didn't try the pool but the pool an garden area looked really nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Maastricht

Address: Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
#9 Business Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Maastricht is situated on the edge of Maastricht city centre, close to the Maastricht Exhibition & Congress Center (MECC). The Novotel Maastricht is ideal for business trips and weekend breaks, and can be easily reached by car or public transport. Free parking and there is a Free Shuttle bus to the city center, central train station or MECC. The Novotel Maastricht welcomes children, and in the summer months you can enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.