We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leave 1hour before plane flies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Maastricht Aachen Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tulip Inn Maastricht Aachen Airport to your Saves list
Tulip Inn Maastricht Aachen Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vliegveldweg 86, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Leave 1hour before plane flies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a 7am flight to Ireland.the bus works great from the Maastricht train station and drops you right outside the airport and hotel. The buildings appear to be touching but you do have to go outside. Rooms aren't the greatest but the location is what it's for. MST is such a tiny airport we left our room 30minutes before the gate closed and it worked very well

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
4
8
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good hotel. Rooms a bit dated and basic. Parking in front of the room. Breakfast was great. Service can be improved; reception staff was not the most friendly I ever experienced. But location, price and the great breakfast made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Arrived to a friendly welcome from the receptionist and a fast, efficient check-in. The room was clean and comfortable and overlooked the runway. I'm not a plane spotter but what an amazing view we had of take-offs and landings!. The last flight each evening was about 2300 so we weren't disturbed to any great degree by aircraft noise.
The restauarant was small and welcoming and the menu, whilst not as comprehensive as some, did have something for everyone. The staff were very attentive.
The only problem we had was the chain-smoker in room 26. He seemed to spend most of his time leaning out of the window of his NON-smoking room smoking a world record number of cigarettes per hour. Second hand smoke drifted in through our open window at all hours of the day and night.
The bus stop is less than 1 minute's walk from the hotel door and there is a frequent service (approx. every 30 minutes) into Maastricht which drops you at the railway and bus station. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay on our first trip to Holland and I would definately go back to the Tulip Maastricht Aachen.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have the best view of the airport and the surrounding countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieren, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotelroom was good but the bathroom looked liked it wasn't really clean but that's because the bathtub needs renovation. We had a good night sleep not much noise only in the morning when people left there room we had some noise of slamming doors.
Breakfast was a bit poorly, not much choice.
Hotelstaff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

I should not have counted on others to book hotel for me. It is not so much about the fact that it is old and run-down that bothers me about this place, more about the fact that it was filthy, dirty, and stinky. The room stinks slightly, because it was clear that some freshener was used to cover it, the stink came through despite the heavy artificial freshener smell. Next the carpet was filthy, some huge dirty, moldy spots here and there, the toilet looked like it hasnt been scrubbed for ages, the yellow water ring remains there stubbornly, the bathtub and worst of all the shower curtain were full of soap scum, the bottom of the shower curtain was orange color from the soap. Simply disgusting.

It is next to the airport, so be prepare for the noise till about midnight, and early morning. When a plane is taking off or landing, be prepare to feel the vibration from the air and the trembling window.

The breakfast was acceptable, nothing fancy, the only problem was, all the tables were not cleared up, and when I went there I couldn't find a clean table to sit down, and there was no one around to ask!

And btw, Internet was not working.

There was a shuttle which runs from the airport to the city center, it takes off from the airport, convenient for those without a car. It runs once per hour.

All in all, I really had strong dislike about tulip inn due to it's filthy state, I expected a clean hotel. The picture on the website was very deceiving.

Don't stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Holland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The title of this review says it all. Nothing spectacular, just a basic 'motel-type'-room. If you can't or somehow don't want to stay in Maastricht, this is a cheap alternative. The airport won't bother you too much, as it's not really noisy (very small). Breakfast was great, value for money is great, overall it's poor.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I was on a business trip and stayed for one night. It was a convenient place to stay as my business partner's premises were just 5 minutes drive away. I booked a de luxe room which had tea/coffee making facilities. For one night it was adequate, clean but really well worn, the bed was fairly comfortable but the shower lacked any real power to do anything but get me wet! I was not bothered by any aircraft noise. I ate in the restaurant, the food was good, albeit a little pricey and I must say the waiting-on staff were excellent. The breakfast I thought was very overpriced for the €13.50 charged, the food available was on a par with what Camponile Hotels charge for about half of the price. The staff at reception were very efficient and most informative. It was convenient for me to stay here, but given a choice of somewhere else close by, I would go there and see what it was like.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip Inn Maastricht Aachen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Maastricht Aachen Airport

Address: Vliegveldweg 86, 6229 GV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Maastricht Aachen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tulip Inn Maastricht Aachen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Maastricht

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Maastricht Aachen Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.