We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located 4 stars human size hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Ruiterij 1, 6221 EW Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Maastricht
Nice, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well located 4 stars human size hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

From the outside it looks to be quite compact, hotel is modern with a good quality of service.
I stayed in an Executive room for couple of nights, which was quite large and well equipped, bathroom was of a correct size and clean.
The bed is very comfortable, breakfast has a pleasant view and the continental buffet is correct as well.
Location of the hotel is correct too, as it let you being close to restaurant & bars, and you can cross the bridge located next to the hotel to get into the old city.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms on Square 1992 ("Plein 1992")
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    173
    103
    29
    8
See reviews for
47
153
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
luxembourg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

nice hotel, ideally situated on the river Maas, we had only to cross the bridge to be right in the old town of Maastricht. delicious breakfast although a little overpriced. the bar and the restaurant have outdoor sitting with view of the Maas and the city....wonderful place for drinks at sunset

Room Tip: if you have a room on the riverside, you have a lovely view but hear the big boats as the come rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked a standard guest room but upon check in we were upgraded to an executive room. It was not clear to us whether this was due to my gold card or simply because of the renovations they are doing. The restaurant and several rooms are going through renovation but we never had any noise from that. Here and there there were signs of the renovation with carpet rolls etc in the hallway, but nothing that really bothered us. With the restaurant closed, breakfast was served in a meeting room in the conference center in the basement, without windows. Therefore, not enjoying the views over the river. The executive room we got was fine, it looked brand new, but in my view nothing special or more spacious one would get in other hotels I am used to stay at, e.g. Hilton, Marriott, Fairmont, Wyndham. The bed was fine and the room was quiet. The breakfast was ok. The location of the hotel is very convenient, as well as the parking garage, directly accessible from within the hotel. Overnight charge is 18,50 and is fair in view of charges at other parking garages downtown. After checkout you can leave your car while you are shopping so that is very convenient too. 5 minute walk straight into the shopping district, and many fine restaurants around the hotel. Bottom line: average hotel, nothing really wrong with it, nothing exceptional either, and in a very convenient location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear DutchB,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stay away a lot for work so used to sleeping in numerous hotels. I have to say this is one of the best
Check in was seamless, On arrival, car parking was offered, though when we chose to park ourselves - the concierge still provided assistance as we had right hand drive and barrier left hand. Late check out was offered.
Reception provided good information about places to eat and suggested a good walking tour of the city.
The hotel is ideally located for seeing the city. It is well served with nearby restaurants - Italian,Thai,French......
The room was clean and bed comfortable.
I had the best nights sleep that I had had for ages! Even at home! Comfortable bed, good linen and super pillows! And of course the added little luxury of the essential oils to aid a good sleep.
My only small gripe and it is a personal one - is that I do not like showering in a bath with a shower curtain.
We did not eat in the hotel as we wanted to experience local restaurants.
Would definitely stay again either on business or pleasure

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We ate in the restaurant often and enjoyed the food.

The bar has friendly staff and some regulars that are fun to talk to.

The hotel is perfectly located on the river within walking distance to everything. Plenty of parking too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I had one of my best stay at this hotel last weekend. They agreed on late check out without any problems. The receptionist was very kind. Although we parked the far away, they walked to get our luggages. My boyfriend arrange some suprises with help of them. One of the best beds, I slept. It was very comfortable. Very clean. Location is good, close to train station and around the hotel, there are lots of resturants with ordinary and michelin. Select the river view, when you booked.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Right on the river and in the midst of a great street with all kinds of shops, cobble stone road, etc.. The room was very clean, well equipped. Paid the extra money for the breakfast which we enjoyed very much. Will definitely stay again on return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maastricht
0.4 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 959 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 39 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampshire - Designhotel Maastricht
0.9 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#8 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
10.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Stein-Urmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht

Address: De Ruiterij 1, 6221 EW Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#11 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Maastricht is the best hotel to stay in the centre of Maastricht, the city of the Maastricht treaty. The hotel is unique and quiet situated on the river Maas, in the city centre. Crowne Plaza Maastricht is easy accessible and has its own underground car park.Crowne Plaza offers luxuriously regular rooms as well as Clubrooms on a 5-star level, all equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet.You are sure to find excellent wining and dining in the hotel's restaurant 'de Mangerie'. The kitchen team prepares Mediterranean as well as local cuisine with fresh seasonal products.In addition the hotel offers 9 meeting rooms for gatherings up to 400 peoples, dinners up to 700 peoples and parties up to 1500 peoples. Here too, service is of primary importance and the staff goes just that step further when advising their guests.You find the historical city centre, were the bars with the famous terraces, shops and restaurants are situated, within walking distance. In short: Hotel Crowne Plaza Maastricht is the address for a wonderful stay and a successful gathering!Special events during the year in Maastricht: TEFAF:The European Fine Art Fair, Carnival, Preuvenemint, concert of André Rieu, Winterland. Pursuant to the Dutch legislation regarding the ban on smoking the hotel is entirely non-smoking by 1 July 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Maastricht Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.