We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   De Ruiterij 1, 6221 EW Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
luxembourg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

nice hotel, ideally situated on the river Maas, we had only to cross the bridge to be right in the old town of Maastricht. delicious breakfast although a little overpriced. the bar and the restaurant have outdoor sitting with view of the Maas and the city....wonderful place for drinks at sunset

Room Tip: if you have a room on the riverside, you have a lovely view but hear the big boats as the come rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    145
    84
    25
    7
See reviews for
41
125
15
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked a standard guest room but upon check in we were upgraded to an executive room. It was not clear to us whether this was due to my gold card or simply because of the renovations they are doing. The restaurant and several rooms are going through renovation but we never had any noise from that. Here and there there were signs of the renovation with carpet rolls etc in the hallway, but nothing that really bothered us. With the restaurant closed, breakfast was served in a meeting room in the conference center in the basement, without windows. Therefore, not enjoying the views over the river. The executive room we got was fine, it looked brand new, but in my view nothing special or more spacious one would get in other hotels I am used to stay at, e.g. Hilton, Marriott, Fairmont, Wyndham. The bed was fine and the room was quiet. The breakfast was ok. The location of the hotel is very convenient, as well as the parking garage, directly accessible from within the hotel. Overnight charge is 18,50 and is fair in view of charges at other parking garages downtown. After checkout you can leave your car while you are shopping so that is very convenient too. 5 minute walk straight into the shopping district, and many fine restaurants around the hotel. Bottom line: average hotel, nothing really wrong with it, nothing exceptional either, and in a very convenient location.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear DutchB,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stay away a lot for work so used to sleeping in numerous hotels. I have to say this is one of the best
Check in was seamless, On arrival, car parking was offered, though when we chose to park ourselves - the concierge still provided assistance as we had right hand drive and barrier left hand. Late check out was offered.
Reception provided good information about places to eat and suggested a good walking tour of the city.
The hotel is ideally located for seeing the city. It is well served with nearby restaurants - Italian,Thai,French......
The room was clean and bed comfortable.
I had the best nights sleep that I had had for ages! Even at home! Comfortable bed, good linen and super pillows! And of course the added little luxury of the essential oils to aid a good sleep.
My only small gripe and it is a personal one - is that I do not like showering in a bath with a shower curtain.
We did not eat in the hotel as we wanted to experience local restaurants.
Would definitely stay again either on business or pleasure

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We ate in the restaurant often and enjoyed the food.

The bar has friendly staff and some regulars that are fun to talk to.

The hotel is perfectly located on the river within walking distance to everything. Plenty of parking too!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I had one of my best stay at this hotel last weekend. They agreed on late check out without any problems. The receptionist was very kind. Although we parked the far away, they walked to get our luggages. My boyfriend arrange some suprises with help of them. One of the best beds, I slept. It was very comfortable. Very clean. Location is good, close to train station and around the hotel, there are lots of resturants with ordinary and michelin. Select the river view, when you booked.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Roeulx, Belgium
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Right on the river and in the midst of a great street with all kinds of shops, cobble stone road, etc.. The room was very clean, well equipped. Paid the extra money for the breakfast which we enjoyed very much. Will definitely stay again on return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I visited Maastricht to attend conference. I stayed here earlier too. It is very good hotel located at the centre of Maastricht just at the river bank. Its a very good hotel and recommended for both business and leisure trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht

Address: De Ruiterij 1, 6221 EW Maastricht, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#10 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Maastricht is the best hotel to stay in the centre of Maastricht, the city of the Maastricht treaty. The hotel is unique and quiet situated on the river Maas, in the city centre. Crowne Plaza Maastricht is easy accessible and has its own underground car park.Crowne Plaza offers luxuriously regular rooms as well as Clubrooms on a 5-star level, all equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet.You are sure to find excellent wining and dining in the hotel's restaurant 'de Mangerie'. The kitchen team prepares Mediterranean as well as local cuisine with fresh seasonal products.In addition the hotel offers 9 meeting rooms for gatherings up to 400 peoples, dinners up to 700 peoples and parties up to 1500 peoples. Here too, service is of primary importance and the staff goes just that step further when advising their guests.You find the historical city centre, were the bars with the famous terraces, shops and restaurants are situated, within walking distance. In short: Hotel Crowne Plaza Maastricht is the address for a wonderful stay and a successful gathering!Special events during the year in Maastricht: TEFAF:The European Fine Art Fair, Carnival, Preuvenemint, concert of André Rieu, Winterland. Pursuant to the Dutch legislation regarding the ban on smoking the hotel is entirely non-smoking by 1 July 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Maastricht Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.