We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maastricht
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem
Save
You added Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem to your Saves list
Bethlehemweg 2 | (Campus Hotelschool), 6222BM Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 45 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Aarschot, Belgium
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Top quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in the 'Cut the crap' room and also used the spa facilities.
We had a very relaxing time and both the room and the spa were well worth the money.
A few minor hiccups with the service, but that's all part of the learning process.

Room Tip: Room 31: for 20 EUR extra a luxury spa with infrared sauna is all yours
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
29
2
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roermond, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is managed by the student of the hotel school of Maastricht. It is a truly nice experience to stay here. The moment you enter the hotel you are treated as a “5 star” guest, of course some of the students need some assistance however for us this was never a problem. All of the rooms are different decorated, we stayed in the green room, which is situated in the tower. It is a huge room with nice views, just awesome to stay there. We also had dinner in the restaurant, this is just excellent, very good value for money. Breakfast is also great. The only drawback is that it is situated a bit in the outskirts of Maastricht, the place itself is beautiful, however when you leave the premises you find yourself in a living area of Maastricht. Best option is to take the bus into Maastricht (only a short drive), and enjoy this beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here with 2 other couples with babies on a really good Groupon deal the last week the hotel was open before the school break. Huge rooms, all unique. We scored room 7 which is connected to the terrace in the back that wraps around. Neat/odd touches. 2 different sinks. Mork & Mindy toilet. Spacious but lots of empty unused space.

Despite its unique design, the room itself was quite sparse. Best part of the experience was the hotel bar and service there which was very good. And dinner. Amazing and very cheap for the quality.

A little outside the city but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lux
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

some (too) funny ideas were put thogether...

our first room was so "special" that we had to change room, which was greatly handeled... as its a school hotel, "empoyees" are are much more euphoric than in other hotels.
But we faced some bigger "no-gos": the coffee machine was horrible, TV programmes were almost only in dutch, breakfest was very small... a nice experience,

Room Tip: check the pictures in detail
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Last night I stayed in the Green Room, instead of staying in a more ''normal hotel'' during a training. First I was enthusiastic about this hotel change, but that soon changed when I saw some designer rooms; the tiled room looks like a mortuary, some other have their own unique aspects. The way they changed the turret room is very disappointing....things become more beautiful when the light goes off. Seems like the designers never stayed their themselves, as the rooms hold very unpractical and unsafe features. The students do great, but there is always one who ruins it for the rest. This time the ''lady'' (did I say lady??!) who did the night-shift alone had forgotten she needed to pick up the phone or stay friendly when asked for assitance, when being contacted for a rather urgent question... breakfast was great!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Great to see a fully functional hotel school. The food was great, staff (students) professional and really enjoye my stay there. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem

Address: Bethlehemweg 2 | (Campus Hotelschool), 6222BM Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem: a hotel run for and by students. At school the student will gain practical experience in our Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem. A real life hotel with 26 rooms, a restaurant, bar and conference rooms. The Teaching Hotel is a unique training environment which is both experimental and oriented towards the future, with no two hotel rooms being the same. The daring designs by leading and young designers stand out from the norm in the hotel industry. The innovative way in which the hotel is set up encourages students to be proactive in anticipating the expectations of guests and in managing their experience. The hotel is a place where innovation, hospitality and training come together. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teaching Hotel Chateau Bethlehem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.