We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely guest house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pastis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pastis to your Saves list
Hotel Pastis
Luikerweg 1, 6212 ET Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 47 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely guest house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent position about 15 minutes' walk into the centre of Maastricht which was perfect for us when attending an Andre Rieu concert. The owner is charming and helpful and the breakfast was excellent with a good selection. Our room was up two flights of stairs but no problem and had everything we wanted. An excellent choice for our two nights' stay.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs choose the first floor although we are in our seventies we had no re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A short walk to the Maastricht City Centre, the hotel was more like a charming guest house. The staff were very friendly and wanting to please. We had a lovely warm, large room with wi-fi and a very large bathroom. The bed was comfortable. Downside: no lift, but staff quickly assured us they would take our bags up for us, which they did immediately. The Breakfast Room was very inviting with lots of delicious cereal, fruit salad and pastries. Cheese, ham and sausages, and eggs done to order were also available. Please note: you have to walk around the corner for the breakfast room as it is on the other side of the hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if climbing stairs is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It's small, cozy, clean, nicely decorated with a very friendly staff and situated nearby the st pietersberg but also very close to the town center. Their restaurant Villeneuve is also recommended!

Room Tip: The room downstairs is opposite the room where breakfast is served and where you can read or get you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

I was in Maastricht for 6 weeks, so I know the city quite well. When my university housing ended, I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It is just about a 10 minute walk from the center of things. It's a small hotel with very nice rooms and a pleasant staff. My room had a small balcony. The bathroom was a step up from the bedroom, no door- toilet and shower behind the wall, sink open to the bedroom. As a single person I did not mind this arrangement. It's a very pleasant hotel, cheaper than what you would find in the city center. Just up the street are some restaurants. #4 bus from the train station stops very near the hotel. I recommend this hotel- quiet location and clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.0 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 959 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#8 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Beaumont
Hotel Beaumont
#4 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
Kruisherenhotel Maastricht
#2 of 39 in Maastricht
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Hotel Maastricht
#18 of 39 in Maastricht
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampshire - Designhotel Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pastis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pastis

Address: Luikerweg 1, 6212 ET Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pastis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pastis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.