We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Townhouse Hotel Maastricht to your Saves list
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Vielsalm, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We where there for a trip in Maastricht. It was a very nice hotel, clean room, sport facilities. There was any noise in the room. Close to the center of the city .
We could arrive late around 12pm it was not a problem. The breakfast was so AMAZING and varied. We sure go back again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review, we are very proud and will share your experiences with our team.

Nice to hear that you also enjoyed the fitness area. Did you know that we also provide jogging maps for the city centre and city park? My colleagues will be happy to give you one.

See you soon!

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    368
    94
    24
    8
See reviews for
66
474
37
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Ohio USA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is my third time staying here and it is great. 2 minutes from train station which is always a priority for me. Picturesque 10 minute walk into the pedestrain friendly central town. Nice, tricked-out rooms and bathrooms. Hard to believe the room rate is commensurate with such a terrific place, but they offer it, so I am happy to pay it!!!! No brainer, this place has earned their stripes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Beau,

Fantastic to hear that you stayed with us for the third time Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate this.

Next time please feel free to contact us, we will arrange a special ‘’4th visit surprise’ for you. 

Kind regards.

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, even a hand shake on arrival and checking in was very efficient. I thought it was a good location if you don't mind a 15 / 20 minute walk to the centre but it is a nice walk across the river bridge. Close to the station and parking available. Our room was small but had a large comfortable bed. A large walk in shower was very nice. Everything clean and modern in the hotel. Breakfast had a good selection, free wifi. Prices were higher than normal as we stayed for an Andre Rieu concert but I think that is to be expected. Really enjoyed the stay and would go back to this hotel if we visit Maastricht again. I think we will as we thought the town was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear James,

Wow, thank you very much for this amazing review. You make us very proud with these 5 stars!

During special events in Maastricht our room prices rise a bit indeed. Still, we want you to feel welcome in our hotel. Good to hear you felt at home and that you had a good night sleep in our Hastens bed. We will make sure to pass the compliments to our staff!

We hope to welcome you next time. We would love to tell you all about the hotspots in the city centre and in Wyck.

Best regards,

Ellen Dormans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The overall impression was good. Compared to other hotels, it is located relatively far from the centre, but still, you can reach the centre in a 20-25 minutes walk. The reception hall is well-designed and very relaxing. The breakfast is high quality and diverse. Furthermore, the hotel has some unique services like goldfish rental or hot welcome soup. However, for this price and category one could expect even more services and a friendlier hospitality. The basic rooms have only a minimal furnishing, without any desk or wardrobe (you can ask for one). There is only one elevator which is used by the staff as well, so you have to wait sometimes or use the stairs. The housekeeping forgot to resupply the toiletries once and I had to ask them to do it, which was a bit annoying. These are minor issues, but apart from these, I would recommend this hotel to anyone! A strong 4/5.

Room Tip: Rooms looking on the backyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this 4 star review and taking the time to share it! However we are sorry for any inconvenience you’ve experienced.

Our prices are based on availability. When there is a big event in Maastricht, prices can rise. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff next time for help with the elevator. There is an extra elevator around the corner.

We try to make our guest feel like home. You can crab a cup of coffee or a bowl of soup and relax on the couch in our living and play a board game.

We hope we may welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Ellen Dormans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Gransden, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Masstricht townhouse is a little gem! Brilliant décor; public rooms - bar lovely and informal with a selfservice bar and interesting nibbles!! Breakfast is extensive - get down early to enjoy a leisurely breakfast with a glass of bubbly!!
Room nicely down and very quiet. Shower impressive!!
Good location - town centre easily accessible and next to train station so ideal if arriving by train!
We went for an Andre Rieu concert so the prices had been increased somewhat but still a great place to stay with friendly helpful staff!!
We had booked a car park space but on arrival staff recommended using street parking as cheaper and plentiful - so we did and saved about 15 euro!
Would recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Suzie,

What a fantastic review, thank you very much! Wonderful to read that you’ve had a lovely stay with us. You can always contact about parking or other questions you have.

May we welcome you again in the future? We’ll make sure that we reserve a room with the same huge rain shower.

Thanks again for the compliments. See you soon!

Best regards,

Ellen Dormans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

A five minute walk from train station but approximately 20 to 30 minutes walk to the centre of town. The hotel decor throughout might have been trendy when first built but is now looking a bit dated. We booked an extra large double room which we did not get on our first night despite booking 6 months in advance. Initial room was small with terrible bed and pillows. To the hotels credit when we complained we were given the room we booked which was much better in all aspects for the remainder of our stay together with a small rebate on the first night's tariff. Buffet breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Large room with bath on second floor (206).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations! Our typical ‘Maastrichts’ hotel combines design and modern elements with a vintage style. The best-selling chairs from Vitra, new Artifort design, lamps from Floss and Artemide and old ‘Maastricht’ porcelain.

We would like to hear about your experience. I think we can learn from your point of view. Please send an email to management@townhousehotels.nl.

We hope we may welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ellen Dormans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schinnen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our stay was excellent. The staff was spectacular,informative, knowledgeable on dining, site seeing or anything in general. There wasn't anything you asked that they couldn't provide you with the assistance. Lets not forget all those smiles, welcoming feeling, and warmth each shared with us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reserveringen at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Carmen,

How amazing to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We are really proud about this and will share this also with our team. We are doing everything to provide our guests with an unforgettable service and it worked!!

Hopefully we may welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Edith Vonken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.