We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Townhouse Hotel Maastricht to your Saves list
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay. If there had been a kettle in the room and a proper door on the bathroom (rather than a shabby louvre door that you could see/hear everything through) I would have given it 5 out out 5.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi Anne,


Thank you very much for your review!

Also thank you for the critical notes, we are happy with feedback from our guests to improve our product and services.
For a cup of coffee or tea we want to welcome you in our living. You can take your own drinks, read a book or relax on one of the couches.

Please give us a call for the next reservation. We will provide you with a room with a different door!


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    364
    91
    23
    8
See reviews for
65
469
37
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Two night stay in May2013.
Arrived late at night and welcomed by very friendly reception staff. Parked car in secure garage very close to hotel, slightly expensive, but convenient.
Room was lovely, very clean, and had a large bathroom.
Breakfast was good.
Good location, approx five minutes from the city centre.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hi!


Thank you for your great review, you make us proud!

When you come next time, we can show you the nicest shops and restaurants in the area ‘Wyck’. You can also have a look at our website for events in Maastricht.

Do you give us a call for the next reservation?


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

First thing to encounter is the nice design at the entrance with the hammock and chairs. Next are the friendly staff members. Friendly and helpful when checking-in, when asking for advice on restaurants and when in need for transportation. Breakfast area is again nicely designed and one can tell a lot of thought was given to every detail. Breakfast itself offers a large variety of good options from scrambled eggs to variety of cheese and meat to breads and pastries. Not to mention coffee and other drinks. The room offers a new definition to "minimalism". Being on a business trip, a closet to put my cloth and a small desk to do some work are the usually expected amenities. Well, both are not there. Upon my request a small open shelves cabinet was brought and provided a reasonable solution. There is no phone either so a trip to the front desk is required with every request one may have. Location is great, just across the street from the train station and a short walk from business and pleasure locations.

Room Tip: Rooms are different in size and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Arni,

We're sorry to hear that we couldn't provide you with the expected amenities.

When you book your room next time, please let us know you need a closet and a desk, so we can provide this for you. You can always contact us by e-mail or via our social media.

We hope to see you again sometime in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Kind regards,

Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Friendly staff, good location near centre and train station. Modern interior and clean rooms. I would surely recommend friends and family the Townhouse hotel for a citytrip. Just a small suggestion would be the possibility to have a waterheater and thee/coffee in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Patrick,

What a fantastic review, thank you very much! Wonderful to read that you’ve had a lovely stay with us.

We want to make the guest feel at home with us and drink their cup of coffee or tea together in our living room. That is why we have chosen to put no water heater in the rooms.

Hope to see you again next time and feel free to drunk your cup in our lovely living!

Kind regards,

Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Enjoyed being offered soup when we checked in, and night cap when we came back in the evening. Lovely room. Hotel close to train station and a brief walk to central Maastricht. We needed a laptop and a staff member lent one to us to use in the lobby.

Room Tip: There's a narrow window above the balcony door that can open and close. Breakfast is a bit pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi,

What a nice review, thank you very much!

How wonderful to hear that we could provide you with everything you needed during your stay in our hotel.

Thank you again and see you next time!

Kind regards,

Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great, modern and cozy room, great enviroment, beatiful forniture and friendly staff! The price was a little higher than expected. I would definetely recommend this hotel to other people. Breakfest was expensive but affordable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Isabela,


Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and concept.

Do you know we can give you a discount on the breakfast when you book it immediately with your reservation? So please do not hesitate to contact us about this in the future.

We hope to see you again sometime soon in our hotel!


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We loved staying near the train station for its convenience, but also the surrounding area had a great selection of cafes, restaurants and bars. The room was tastefully designed and had air conditioning to keep us cool. Thankfully, the windows had double glazing, which was great as our room was facing the train lines and bus stops.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamLaBergereGroup, Reservations at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi!


What a lovely review, thank you very much!

Great to read that you’ve had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed Maastricht so much!

Have a look at our website for events in Maastricht and please call us for your next reservation. We can show you the nicest shops and restaurants in Wyck area.


Kind regards,
Jozet Ringens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.