We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-location and fine beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Townhouse Hotel Maastricht to your Saves list
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A-location and fine beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect for business / pleasure in the inner city of Maastricht. Vrijthof easily within walking distance as well.
Best about the hotel itself is its friendly staff and the beds. The mattresses are of very good quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Stan A,


Thank you very much for your review!

Good to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope we may welcome you again in the near future!


Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    346
    86
    21
    8
See reviews for
64
445
35
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good hotel objectively sern. Tries to match all modern comfort, however missing that personal touch and warmth. Room is small and a kind of self-service bar. Looks like an upgraded youth hostel. Wifi available and some gimmicks in the rooms as well. Value priced.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Wim B,

Thank you for your review!

We will take your points of advise in consideration.

Although we hope we may welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel, right beside train station but very safe & quiet. Free soup & treats on arrival, yummy. Hammocks in lobby, very relaxed. Room very comfortable, clean, quiet, safe. Love the nods to Banksy throughout the hotel. Staff very pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. Free wifi!! Would be good if there was a free internet terminal in lobby, my handset is not good for browsing.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear tinkerbird,

Thank you for your nice review!

Good to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope we may welcome you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Basic hotel with a nice concept and good value for money. Nice young staff at the reception. And a good cosy living. The gym is basic. Make sure though that you check the confirmation mail with the financials. Our price turned out to be without the breakfast in the conformation mail whilst it was with on the phone we did not see it and found out only at the check out and didn't have the Not a big sum 60euro for 3 days but still we felt a little cheated. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Coen O,

Thank you very much for your review!

Nice to hear that you had a good stay in our hotel.
Thank you for give the advice point. We will take care of this.

We hope we may welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel near the train station of maastricht. We couldn't stay at the hotel, they got us an apartment near the hotel. The room was very nice, living room, kitchen and a separate bedroom. Very nice to stay there. The breakfast was at the hotel location, good breakfast with fresh bread. Definitely a hotel to remember and come back to.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Miegaa,


Thank you very much for your great review!

Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked a room for 1 night in the Hip Hotel St Martenslane on Booking.com at a very cheap price (was the only one available).

When we got to the hotel they told us it was overbooked and we got a room in the Townhouse hotel.

The room was very small, a view of walls outside, and the bathroom door did not provide any privacy at all.
But hey it was clean, the bed comfortable, weird design though, fit for gymnasts ;-)
The tv worked fine, you know, all the comfort for a one night stay :-)

The reception was super friendly, Gaby helped us check in and pointed out where to go for dinner etc.

The living room is nice and cosy, we got a warm cup of soup as a welcome, there is fruit available, magazines, books, comfy couches, board games, ... very homey. It was a nice place to chill after getting back in from a cold rainy walk.

Breakfast was very good, traditional good Dutch breakfast, plenty of choice, we enjoyed it.

Location: about a 10 min easy walk from the city centre through a nice street with shops and restaurants. Right next to the train station.

Parking: we paid for secure parking, 15 euro for 1 day. And then added 5 euro to park the car there after check out so we could go shopping in peace.

Would we go back? Yes I think so, I was a bit disappointed with the room cause I wanted to show my partner where I'd stayed before (hip hotel st martenslane) but for this price it was great value.

Very friendly service with a smile!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Ndfeed,

Thank you very much for your review!

Good to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

We hope we may welcome you again in our hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We arrived by train so the location was great, across the road. The welcome was lovely, check-in fast and efficient, great family feel to the dining room, beautiful sense of design in the rooms - clean lines, spacious, scandinavian feel. Really clean rooms, really helpful staff, close to town.

The sign outside banged all night, right under our window. The cyclists travelling home at night at all hours, 2 and 3 to a bike, made for great entertainment. We gazed out the window for hours - this was fine because it was the first night of our holiday. I am sure the staff would have fixed the banging sign has we been staying longer

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HipHotelMartenslane, Manager at Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear glts,

Thank you very much for this great review!

Good to hear that you had such a nice stay.
We hope that we may welcome you again in the future!

We wish you all the best for 2013!

Kind regards,

Team Townhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Townhouse Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Hotel Maastricht

Address: St. Maartenslaan 5, 6221 AV Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Townhouse Hotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Townhouse Designhotel is a unique hotel in Maastricht. You are our guest and not just an overnight visitor. We offer authentic hospitality and southern local coziness, decorated in a modern style. Winner of the IMMENS CSR award 2014! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Townhouse Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townhouse Hotel Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;