We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Holla

Hotel Holla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Holla to your Saves list
Hotel Holla
Boschstraat 104-106, 6211 AZ Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 40 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed for two nights att his Hotel and it was lovely. Rooms were a bit small but clean, friendly service. Good breakfast and helpful staff at the desk. Price was good for us and we would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
10
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Hotel Holla was a nice place to stay for our two nights in Maastricht. Our room at the back of the hotel was comfortable enough, with a wall dividing the smallish sleeping area from the shower and bath and a closet area. The accommodations were nice, if not outstanding.

The service at Holla, however, was exceptional (and delivered with great deadpan humor!). We were there on a weekend, and our first night of sleep was disrupted a little by some shouting at a bar out on the square. The next morning, we asked if they had a fan we might use---partly to help circulate some air, and partly to create some white noise to drown out the bar patrons down the street. While the manager made it seem as if she wasn't sure they'd be able to find a fan, one was waiting for us when we got back to the room in the afternoon. She also was willing to change a large euro bill for us---something we didn't expect and were very grateful for.

There's a restaurant (Cachet) on site, which was a convenient spot to grab lunch (great tostis!) when we first arrived. The breakfast buffet was set up in the restaurant space and featured the usual: bread, sprinkles, cold cuts and assorted cheeses, and some granola, in addition to juice, tea, and coffee. Breakfast was good, but the machine-made coffee was a little bit of a letdown after we had excellent human-made coffee at lunch the day before. Still, the assorted breads were good and fresh, and there was a nice variety of options for anyone.

The Holla is adjacent to one of the main squares in Maastricht, so it's close to other dining and shopping attractions. It's a very good hotel---and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

I stay there often for business and can recommend it to anyone who is on a budget, but still wants a clean and well-located place to stay. Family Holla and their employees are very friendly and accommodating. There is a big breakfast buffet for around €9,- , served in the stylish restaurant/café. Unfortunately, rooms to the street/market square can be loud especially on weekends if that bothers the light sleeper. Stay there and enjoy their hospitality, the good food and the lovely city.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

The husband and wife staff were very accomodating and helpful.

Price of the room itself is ok, but we had to pay for the breakfast on top of the room fee even though we were not aware of it before we arrived at the hotel (and we actually did not want any breakfast because we were leaving very early in the morning...).

The rooms and bathrooms were sparse. The fixtures were modern but very very basic.
The hotel was very well located right off the main town square.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Holla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holla

Address: Boschstraat 104-106, 6211 AZ Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Holla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Holla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.