We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Derlon Hotel Maastricht

Save Saved
You added Derlon Hotel Maastricht to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Derlon Hotel Maastricht
Onze Lieve Vrouweplein 6 | Onze Lieve Vrouweplein 6, 6211HD Maastricht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Ufa, Russia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, clean rooms, fast wifi connection, clean bathroom, quiet rooms. The breakfast was good, wide selection of food.
Check in was quick. They brought ironing board and iron immediately as I asked. Also, helped me to build the running route on the map.
And there is black duck for bathroom - charming!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    54
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
66
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Derlon Hotel is comfortable and cosy. The staff and reception were very friendly with permanent smiles. The rooms are neat and clean and beds are quite comfortable. The bathroom door though is semi-transparent and has no locking facility (not everybody's cup of tea). TV chanels are very limited especially if you only understand English. The breakfast room is cosy with a nice variety of hot and cold meals. The hotel is perfectly located and walking around the beautiful clean streets of Maastricht was like a dream come true with old buildings and cobbled streets. One has a complete sense of security when walking through the streets - any part of the day or night. Would i go back - yes definitely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

In the heart of Maastricht is the Derlon Hotel. Friendly staff, cosy, intimate......just nice!!!

We walked and walked and walked and enjoyed the scenery of the buildings and came very tired back and enjoyed nice local cold beer at the hotel.

Hope we can return one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Is your relationship feeling stale? Have you been thinking about taking it to the next level? Well, Hotel Derlon in Maastricht is the place for you. Obviously designed for couples who like a bit of toilet action, Hotel Derlon offers rooms which have a transparent glass partition between the bedroom and bathroom so you can watch your partner crimp one off. There's nothing like looking your loved one in the eye as they drop the kids off at the pool to set the pulse racing and make sure your romantic break in the beautiful city of Maastricht one to remember.

So, next time you're in town, don't forget to check-in to Hotel Poolon.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Can recommend this hotel to everyone! Excellent location near bars, restaurants and best shops in Maastricht. Parking nearby. Very nice rooms, good beds. Great price value! Excellent breakfast buffet. I liked the check in counter where you can sit comfortably. it feels like a nice living room. little cakes and a drink at reception at all times. We would love to go again to this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I loved this hotel - the staff, the location in the square and so central and the food. Everything about it is wonderful and I'd go back in a heartbeat. It was clean, I was welcomed by the staff; they assisted with my luggage, answered questions and were just generally the most pleasant staff I'd encountered on my trip. I ended up eating both lunch and dinner at the hotel as the food was so good and it was great to be able sit outside and eat. Highly recommend it. One thing: it's close to church towers and the church bells that are so lovely during the day aren't throughout the night - small price to pay though. Oh, and in the basement, check out the ruins of the ancient town...cool exhibit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My sister , my niece and myself stayed in the Derlon Hotel recently when we visited Maastricht for an Andre Rieu concert.
It was just out of this world, The staff were so helpful and spoke perfect English.
The Rooms had everything one would need for an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Its location is excellent and walking distance to all places of interest.

i would highly recommend the Derlon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Derlon Hotel Maastricht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derlon Hotel Maastricht

Address: Onze Lieve Vrouweplein 6 | Onze Lieve Vrouweplein 6, 6211HD Maastricht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Maastricht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the hart of the historical city center of Maastricht, located on the beautiful cosy square of 'Onze Lieve Vrouwe' we welcome our guests in an ambiance where history is combined with a touch of design. Derlon Hotel Maastricht is the perfect place for people who adore the good things in life. People who can enjoy the culinary and cultural possibilities which Maastricht has to offer, feel at home at the hospitable Derlon. Stay in one of our luxurious 4-star hotel rooms, enjoy a good cup of coffee, dine in our restaurant, host an event in our unique basement 'Piazza Romana' or arrange a meeting at a very special locatie in the Basilica. It is all possible at Derlon Hotel Maastricht! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Derlon Hotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Derlon Hotel Maastricht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.