We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good address in delfzijl” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Boegschroef

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel de Boegschroef to your Saves list
Hotel de Boegschroef
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Handelskade West 12, 9934 AA Delfzijl, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delfzijl
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“a good address in delfzijl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

nice rooms, worth the price. rooms with view to the harbour are better, the road to the backside might have some noise from the road.
breakfast is pretty good.
the restaurant for dinner is OK, but really nothing to write home about. i don't understand the comments about the "high standard" at all.
but anyway, the hotel is a good address in delfzijl.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alessandria, Piemonte, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I'm travelling very often to Delzijl for business reasons and I spending many nights at the Hotel De Boegschroef.
I'm enjoing my stay here because of the nice location just in front of the harbour. You must be sure to book one room on the right side because on the back the view is directly on the railtrack even if this is used only to serve the harbour.
There is also a good restaurant even if after a long stay I would enjoy to have more choices from the menu.
All in all I reccomend this hotel.
Take care to book it in advance as many times it s fully booked and you may have some trouble to find an alternative in Delfzijl.

Room Tip: You must be sure to book one room on the right side because on the back the view is directly on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel was recommended to be by colleagues working in the area. I took a train in and the hotel was perhaps a 5-10 minute walk to the harbors edge. Very convienent. Rooms were very well appointed, and security was good as well, not that it is a big deal in town. Great views of the harbor and marina as the place is just about on the water. The eatery was top notch. Seasonal cuisine, decent service, acceptable prices for the caliber of food that was provided. I will always stay at this spot when I am in town.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a harbor view, otherewise watch the highway or train tracks. ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schinnen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great hotel in the harbour of Delfzijl, very modern and well equiped rooms with great beds.
The kitchen is I think the best in Groningen, always enjoy having diner here.

We always stay here when visiting friends in the area. Very recommendable place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

A very nice hotel directly on the port with a nice view on ships and other activities. Fiendly staff and nice food and not to expensive. The room was very nice and confortable with a nice bed. Not to hard and not to soft.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfzijl, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We were really surprised everything nice and clean and very beautiful. the view is nice too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

We booked this in advance as a family room for one night. The room we were given was a suite with beautiful furniture and decor, large leather sofas and solid wooden furniture. Very comfortable beds for parents and our daughter. Great attention to detail with fruit and coffee and lovely toiletries in the super bathroom. Excellent choice and range of breakfast. Throroughly recommended this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a suite that we were given when we requested an extra bed in the room for our daughter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Boegschroef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Boegschroef

Address: Handelskade West 12, 9934 AA Delfzijl, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Groningen Province > Delfzijl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Delfzijl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Boegschroef 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de Boegschroef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Boegschroef Delfzijl, The Netherlands - Groningen Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Boegschroef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.