We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff, good location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bastion Hotel Nijmegen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bastion Hotel Nijmegen to your Saves list
Bastion Hotel Nijmegen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neerbosscheweg 614, 6544 LL Nijmegen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Nijmegen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good staff, good location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff really disearves the 5 points
Everything else dont
Terrible bed
Shower dont have curtain
Very small room
The food was frozen everytime so the receptionist put it in the microwaves and then she serves it.
Good internet conection
Frozen in the bedroom is also ok.
Sometimes a smoke of mariajuana comes from the lobby

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Nijmegen, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. We regularly train our associates in assuring our perfect service and taking ownership.

I hope you accept my apologies ,

With kind regards,
Maik Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    5
    8
    2
See reviews for
4
5
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Situated on the central reservation of a main road, this hotel is very noisy. If the beds were comfortable enough to sleep in...the traffic would wake you up .
The staff are very friendly and efficient...as they bring you your overpriced frozen food.
If you can afford something better, i would definately not bother staying here.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastion Hotel G, Owner at Bastion Hotel Nijmegen, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for the comments which you wrote on Tripadvisor about Bastion Hotel Nijmegen. Your opinion is very importrant to us and will help us to increase our service. I am really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

I can assure you that I will take appropriate actions in order to improve our services. Please accept my sincere apologies for your (unfortunately) negative stay at our hotel! I do hope to welcome you again in one of our Bastion hotels.

Kind regards,


Maik Willems
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nijmegen hotels

Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

A good hotel, centrally located, within easy reach of the city. Good breakfast, friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaph
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

If you can deal with trucks close by as the hotel is in the central reservation between the main road going in and out of Nijmegenand the drone this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nijmegen hotels
Stadscentrum
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
#4 of 11 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Sanadome Nijmegen
#5 of 11 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amrath Hotel Belvoir
#10 of 11 in Nijmegen
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Stadscentrum
Hotel Hertogplein
Hotel Hertogplein
#1 of 11 in Nijmegen
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Benedenstad
Hotel Courage
Hotel Courage
#7 of 11 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastion Hotel Nijmegen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Nijmegen

Address: Neerbosscheweg 614, 6544 LL Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nijmegen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Nijmegen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Nijmegen 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastion Hotel Nijmegen offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. For relaxation and a nice ending of the day guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an lcd television and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also has free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby the hotel has a computer available, for guests, for free use of the internet. Domestic animals are not allowed. Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. Location / accessibility Bastion Hotel Nijmegen is situated in the west of Nijmegen, near the A73. This makes the hotel very well accessible by car. Per bus the centre is easy to be reached. The Hanzencity is the oldest city of Holland and celebrated its 2000 year anniversary in 2005. Culture, sport, events, shopping, going out the Waal and a variation of natural environment are words that makes to think about the bubbling city of Nijmegen. The Hotel is easy to be reached from Arnhem, Utrecht and Apeldoorn. The green surroundings offer a lot of possibilities for cycling and walking fanatics. The river areas of Rijn, Maas and Waal and the Reichswald in Germany are nearby. Rooms The 40 comfortable rooms in the hotel are equipped with two twin beds, a television, a telephone, a modem, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. Food & Beverage At Bastion Hotel Nijmegen guests can enjoy an extensive continental breakfast buffet, on weekdays from 06.00 Till 09.00 And in weekends from 07.00 Till 10.30. The atmospheric hotel is opened from 11.00 Till 23.00 For lunch and diner. When guests have a very busy schedule they can ask the hotel staff about the possibilities for a lunch package. The cozy hotel bar is opened till 23.30. Parking You can park your car free of charge at the parking of the hotel during your stay depending on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bastion Hotel Nijmegen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bastion Hotel Nijmegen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.