We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Wow. Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Manna to your Saves list
Manna
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Oranjesingel 2c, 6511 NS Nijmegen, The Netherlands (Stadscentrum)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Nijmegen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow. Wow. Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise to find such a great hotel in a relatively small town.
The people are wonderful, the room is huge and beautifully designed and the restaurant is really great.
Full marks on all fronts, which is something I cannot remember saying before, certainly not for anything like his price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mill Valley, CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

am I just a bit old fashioned? A three story hotel without a lift seems a bit incongruous. Not only are there many stairs to climb, but they are narrow and curved at the top, making them very difficult to descend with luggage. The room was nice, 'though a bit bizarre. The only sink was on a table in the main room - with no stopper and no mirror above it. Pardon me, but I think modern design should retain some semblance of functionality. And there is no lobby - you check in at the bar. Other than the weird room design, our stay was enjoyable. The staff was helpful and courteous and the breakfast was enjoyable.

Room Tip: avoid the "Charity" room on the top floor unless you love difficult stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is Wow ! We stayed in cine fox room 8 ! Not to far to climb the stairs . 50inch Tv , Apple Mac pc at end of bed , Nespresso coffee machine . Complimentary juices and water . Bathrobes and slippers available . Bvlgari toiletries . Sumptuous bed and fab shower ! Everything was perfect . Balcony with table and 2 chairs .
Breakfast was plentiful and Hosts Patrick and Sebastian friendly and helpful as was all the staff . We had dinner on last night having booked 2 nights. Amazing fish platter , wine etc . All perfect . One of the best hotels we have stayed in .

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinnyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night for business and had guests for dinner in Manna's restaurant. Can only agree with previous reviews, the restaurant is a lot of fun (casual, young atmosphere, open); especially enjoyed the fish bar (razor clams - well done! and lobster were wonderful). Room was large modern, clean, and beautifully designed. Good wireless connection, breakfast was a treat. However best thing about Manna is its staff; it feels like they're all seeing this as their own business - and you can see they're having fun doing that. Will definitely come back, next time with the family to take some more time to enjoy Manna.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Formerly a house of worship, this eclectic building has become a very pleasant hotel, restaurant & bar.
The hotel rooms are large, airy and very well equipped, from a huge bed to a monsoon shower.
The restaurant had a heavy emphasis on fish, much of which is locally sourced and very fresh.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daimaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This Hotel could be in any destination, it would still be amongst the best. Hospitality at its best. Dining is excellent, great concept with a fish bar and fishes from around the world with a twist and accompanied by a very good wine list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VassilisBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We arrived at Manna tired and stressed after a nightmare journey, right in the middle of dinner. Despite this, charming Robert helped us all up the stairs (the only downside),including all our luggage. We had a wonderful dinner and fell into supremely comfortable beds. The rooms are very modern, but large and light and comfortable. Water, juice, coffee and good toiletries all provided.
The following day my husband was taken seriously ill, and all the lovely staff helped us all so much, that it helped to alleviate our stress. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and the University hospital we ended up in were equally amazing! If you have to fall ill on holiday, make it in Holland!
We sadly didn't have much opportunity to sample more of the excellent chef's food, but what we had was delicious, and equally so breakfast. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough, and when my husband recovers, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDJTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nijmegen hotels
Stadscentrum
Hotel Hertogplein
Hotel Hertogplein
#1 of 11 in Nijmegen
5.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Stadscentrum
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
Mercure Nijmegen Centre
#5 of 11 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Stadscentrum
Credible
Credible
#3 of 11 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sanadome Nijmegen
#6 of 11 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Benedenstad
Hotel Courage
Hotel Courage
#8 of 11 in Nijmegen
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Bastion Hotel Nijmegen
#7 of 11 in Nijmegen
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manna

Address: Oranjesingel 2c, 6511 NS Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nijmegen > Stadscentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Nijmegen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Manna 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MANNA is an all-in-one boutique hotel, trendy bar and top restaurant in the city-center of Nijmegen. Manna is known for its personalized accommodation, facilities and services and provides you with an intimate and luxurious experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Manna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing