We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Wow. Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manna

Save Saved
You added Manna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manna
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Oranjesingel 2c, 6511 NS Nijmegen, The Netherlands (Stadscentrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Nijmegen
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wow. Wow. Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

What a surprise to find such a great hotel in a relatively small town.
The people are wonderful, the room is huge and beautifully designed and the restaurant is really great.
Full marks on all fronts, which is something I cannot remember saying before, certainly not for anything like his price.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
22
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

am I just a bit old fashioned? A three story hotel without a lift seems a bit incongruous. Not only are there many stairs to climb, but they are narrow and curved at the top, making them very difficult to descend with luggage. The room was nice, 'though a bit bizarre. The only sink was on a table in the main room - with no stopper and no mirror above it. Pardon me, but I think modern design should retain some semblance of functionality. And there is no lobby - you check in at the bar. Other than the weird room design, our stay was enjoyable. The staff was helpful and courteous and the breakfast was enjoyable.

Room Tip: avoid the "Charity" room on the top floor unless you love difficult stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is Wow ! We stayed in cine fox room 8 ! Not to far to climb the stairs . 50inch Tv , Apple Mac pc at end of bed , Nespresso coffee machine . Complimentary juices and water . Bathrobes and slippers available . Bvlgari toiletries . Sumptuous bed and fab shower ! Everything was perfect . Balcony with table and 2 chairs .
Breakfast was plentiful and Hosts Patrick and Sebastian friendly and helpful as was all the staff . We had dinner on last night having booked 2 nights. Amazing fish platter , wine etc . All perfect . One of the best hotels we have stayed in .

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night for business and had guests for dinner in Manna's restaurant. Can only agree with previous reviews, the restaurant is a lot of fun (casual, young atmosphere, open); especially enjoyed the fish bar (razor clams - well done! and lobster were wonderful). Room was large modern, clean, and beautifully designed. Good wireless connection, breakfast was a treat. However best thing about Manna is its staff; it feels like they're all seeing this as their own business - and you can see they're having fun doing that. Will definitely come back, next time with the family to take some more time to enjoy Manna.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Formerly a house of worship, this eclectic building has become a very pleasant hotel, restaurant & bar.
The hotel rooms are large, airy and very well equipped, from a huge bed to a monsoon shower.
The restaurant had a heavy emphasis on fish, much of which is locally sourced and very fresh.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This Hotel could be in any destination, it would still be amongst the best. Hospitality at its best. Dining is excellent, great concept with a fish bar and fishes from around the world with a twist and accompanied by a very good wine list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We arrived at Manna tired and stressed after a nightmare journey, right in the middle of dinner. Despite this, charming Robert helped us all up the stairs (the only downside),including all our luggage. We had a wonderful dinner and fell into supremely comfortable beds. The rooms are very modern, but large and light and comfortable. Water, juice, coffee and good toiletries all provided.
The following day my husband was taken seriously ill, and all the lovely staff helped us all so much, that it helped to alleviate our stress. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and the University hospital we ended up in were equally amazing! If you have to fall ill on holiday, make it in Holland!
We sadly didn't have much opportunity to sample more of the excellent chef's food, but what we had was delicious, and equally so breakfast. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough, and when my husband recovers, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manna

Address: Oranjesingel 2c, 6511 NS Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Nijmegen > Stadscentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Nijmegen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Manna 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MANNA is an all-in-one boutique hotel, trendy bar and top restaurant in the city-center of Nijmegen. Manna is known for its personalized accommodation, facilities and services and provides you with an intimate and luxurious experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Manna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.