We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one day in Arnhem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Old Dutch

Hotel Old Dutch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Old Dutch to your Saves list
Hotel Old Dutch
Stationsplein 8, 6811 KG Arnhem, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Arnhem
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“one day in Arnhem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The room was clean and tide, only in the bathroom there was a strange smell. they should change the profume. The room wasn't in the same building where took place the breakfast: about +/- 1km between our room and the desk/breakfast... strange! anyway there was a good continental breakfast included in the price. so after all I suggest it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hotel was located across the road from the Central Station, easy to find and ideal for a short city centre visit. Only a few minutes walk to the main square and the John Frost Bridge. A warm welcome from some great staff who are more than happy to help with your stay both in the hotel and Arnhem. Rooms were basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I booked this hotel for myself and 4 relations, I booked a twin and a triple room. When we arrived we were told by a very unhelpful rude staff member that I booked a twin in the old Dutch and the second room in another hotel over half a mile away, there was no talking to them. When I asked why would I book two different hotels they said they thought it was strange too so they kept me a triple room in the old Dutch but it would cost another 30 euro. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Money is tight enough without getting ripped off. I dare the manager of this hotel to reply to this and call me a liar, because she knows I'm not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room was clean room. The beds very comfy beds and the location was central and close to the central train station. A very good breakfast was available in the morning both continental and some fry up available. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Clean with comfortable beds and good breakfast, but if I weren't with others, I would have been a bit more worried about the evening bar clientele - a bit shady. So just be aware that there is another type of cost for the convenient location.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were actually not staying in the hotel Old Dutch itself, but sent to another location on 500 mtrs walking distance, called "Dutch Hotel". The service was OK, not too friendly but not rude either. The room was clean, however there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke coming from the curtains, even though it was a smoke-free room. There was also a very strong and bad smell coming from the shower drain.. Overall not the best hotel, but alright to spend one night there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is close to the train station and the downtown of Arnhem. The room was equipped with everything we needed.The breakfast is a real breakfast with eggs, ham, breads, jams, cornflakes, juices, tea, coffee, etc. It was great to stay there, and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Old Dutch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Old Dutch

Address: Stationsplein 8, 6811 KG Arnhem, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Arnhem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Arnhem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Old Dutch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Old Dutch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.