We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern,central hotel with helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Arnhem

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Arnhem to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Arnhem
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   NIeuwe Oeverstraat 50, 6811 JB Arnhem, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Arnhem
Hampshire
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Modern,central hotel with helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The only downside was our inability to locate this property,despite the instructions.
Thankfully the local police escorted us out of the trollybus lanes,through a one way system and eventually to the hotel.
A popular brand hotel with goodsize rooms,fantastically quiet aircon and great breakfast.
Its carpark is an added bonus.
Reception could not be more helpful regarding eating and drinking
Great value

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    44
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
38
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I am a regular user of HI but this is my first stay at an Express. Very impressive large comfortable room with ac. Very clean bathroom with great shower. Tea/coffee in the room. No room safe but boxes available at reception. Hotel only serves breakfast, which was a really good Dutch breakfast with all the trimmings eg chocolate sprinkles and ginger bread! There are plenty of cafés and restaurants in the immediate vicinity for other meals. There is secure parking which I felt was over priced but cheaper than a local car park! Free reliable internet makes amends! Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Rooms were very tidy and clean. Noise outside was audible, but of no concern. Room to room isolation was very well, did not hear people in other rooms. Excellent service at reception desk. Breakfast room was a bit too 'hip' for me. Continental breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A modern comfortable hotel in a great location for the town centre and the historical sights in Arnhem.
The room was very comfortable with a fantastic bathroom.
Breakfast was included in our deal and was served in an area adjacent to reception. Ample parking is available for a small fee.
The staff are very helpful; I needed to print something important and this was achieved quickly with their help.
Arnhem in a very nice town. It has plenty of shops for the day and bars/restaurants for the evening. There a bikes, lots of bikes! So beware you don't walk on the cycle path, this goes for all of Holland.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A really well run hotel that is very convenient for all pubs and restaurants in old town Arnhem.

Melanie and Babette are extremely helpful and ensure an easy check in/out.

Always very clean and the modern decor means a nice relaxing stay. The internet is good but needs tweaking so you dint have to log in all the time.

Breakfast is good, but scrambled egg would be a nice option.

Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It is a good Hotel, with good location just entering the city.
The concierge was efficient.
Rooms were confortable enough for two persons. The room was not that big, just enough.
Wifi worked perfectly
Good slleping quality even if there was some noise during the night on the street.
The breakfast could have more variety.
A negative point is the parking: there is no parking around the Hotel and you are forced to put the cark in the parking ( 15eur/night)

Room Tip: Ask for a room located near the backyard. If you get a room with a view to Street/ square you risk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear santo71,

Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear your good comments about our location and that we were able to provide you with a room that you needed. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with parking and the unusual noise during your stay. Please be assured that we will use your feedback for our improvement so we can provide you with a more comfortable stay on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location, right in the middle of the town, but still quiet..The bars and restaurants are very close at hand with a lot of choice…The town in very lively on a friday and saturday night, but still very safe. The hotel does not suffer any disturbance from the centre.. Rooms are spotless and a decent size. Bathroom had an excellent shower but no bath,(this was an issue for my wife); Staff very helpful and speak good English…Also a big plus was they had a secure bike storage room under ground in the car park, as we were on a cycling trip this was a real bonus.. Some hotels in Holland do not allow bikes in the hotel, which is very surprising and a reason not to go to them.(so check first as we found out to our cost)..All in all great value and great service all round;

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Arnhem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Arnhem

Address: NIeuwe Oeverstraat 50, 6811 JB Arnhem, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Arnhem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Arnhem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Arnhem 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Arnhem is ideally located in the heart of Arnhem. Whether you are visiting Arnhem for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be! Located next to the Knowledge Cluster of Arnhem and only a few minutes away from the Gelredome, the hotel has the perfect location for every purpose. Arnhem is popular for its diversity of shopping and dining and offers a wide range of historical buildings like the Duivelshuis, Eusebiuskerk, Koepelkerk and the Petersgasthuis. Do you want a day to relax? Enjoy the beautiful nature at the Hoge Veluwe and visit the Kroller Muller Museum. The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless internet, coffee and tea facilities and a spacious walk-in shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. Arriving at the hotel is very easy by car or public transport. To reach the hotels parking garage, please use Vossenstraat for your navigation device (without a housenumber). The hotel provides private parking for 65 cars and the central train station of Arnhem is only 5 minutes away. Therefore the hotel also has the perfect location for visiting other cities in the area like Nijmegen, Ede and Wageningen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsNL, Tingo, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Arnhem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Arnhem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.